Life Insurance

HEALTH
The “MediCare” Medical Insurance Plan from FTLife provides comprehensive reimbursement of medical expenses and a guaranteed lifetime renewal option until 128 years of age. The plan’s Major Medical Benefit protects you against excess expenses that exceed benefit limits, in addition, the limit of reimbursement will be doubled if you are diagnosed with a listed severe urban chronic disease, thereby removing a troublesome financial burden at an already worrying time.

"MediCare" Medical Insurance Plan
Period

UP TO AGE 128

Issue age

AGED 15 DAYS – 70 YEARS

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Comprehensive protection against medical expenses in times of need

The “MediCare” Medical Insurance Plan provides all-round protection such as:

  • Coverage for hospitalization, surgery (including outpatient surgery) and outpatient consultancy before/after confinement or surgery.
  • Compensation for room and board doubled when required to stay in an isolation room1.
  • Post-confinement treatments and care covered include home nursing, chiropractic treatment, physiotherapy consultation and Chinese medicine consultancy.
  • Additional cash allowances such as outpatient surgery cash allowance2.
  • Guaranteed lifetime renewal keeps you covered until 128 years of age.

“MediCare” Medical Insurance Plan can be enrolled as basic plan or as rider. It’s Major Medical Benefit provides an extra 80% subsidy for expenses that exceed the maximum amount of compensation offered via two levels of protection6 to meet your personal needs.

Double Major Medical Benefit for common urban diseases

FTLife has responded to the fact that people succumbing to urban killer diseases are getting younger – so if the insured is diagnosed with cancer, a heart attack, stroke, kidney failure, or needs a major organ/bone marrow transplant or surgery related to diabetes-complications, the Major Medical Benefit will double the maximum benefit normally payable and the reimbursement percentage will be raised from 80% to 100%.


Moreover, benefit will extend to cover the specific out-patient treatments, include chemotherapy, radiotherapy, target therapy, hormonal therapy, immunotherapy, proton therapy, haemodialysis or peritoneal dialysis and the expense of consultancy, as well as any diagnostic imaging or drugs relating to specific outpatient treatment will also be covered under the plan, so the insured can receive treatment that maximizes likelihood of recovery.

Upfront no-claim discount for successful applications

No-claim discount rewards policyowners for leading healthy lifestyles. Unlike similar plans on the market, “MediCare” provides an annual 16% premium discount immediately following successful application until such time as the first claim is made. Then an 8% discount is provided in the policy year following a claim, while a 0% discount applies to ensuing years. If no claim is made for three consecutive policy years, the rate of no-claim discount will revert to 16%.

The following items will NOT affect no-claim discount:

  • Outpatient surgery (Surgery performed on an outpatient basis entitles the policyowner to outpatient surgery cash3)
  • Admission to public wards in HKSAR Government hospitals
  • Emergency Out-patient Treatment (Accident) benefit
Benefit4 to facilitate care of home issues during hospitalization

For each hospitalisation and period of pre/post-confinement, a Hospitalization Home Care Benefit will be provided to give the insured peace of mind while undergoing medical treatment. Such issues could include home help by a temporary domestic helper and pet care to address the insured’s everyday domestic needs.

Loss of Income Medical Booster

If the insured loses income or medical benefits because of involuntary unemployment or change of employment, the Major Medical Benefit reimbursement percentage will be raised from 80% to 100%. The plan also grants the insured extra peace of mind by permanently raising reimbursement to 100% if the insured suffers total and permanent disablement.

Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services5

The plan provides 24-Hour worldwide emergency assistance no matter where you may be.

Remarks:
  1. If the insured is admitted to isolation room due to diagnosis of the Insured with any one of the scheduled infectious disease under the “Prevention and Control of Disease Ordinance”, daily limit of “Room & Board” will be doubled.
  2. “Out-patient Surgery Cash Allowance” will be payable only once per policy year when the Insured is receiving out-patient surgery at clinic / day care centre / out-patient department or emergency treatment room of a hospital.
  3. If the Insured fulfills any of the below condition, reimbursement percentage of the eligible expenses of Major Medical Benefit will be increased to 100%:(i) (a) involuntary unemployment; or(b) one permanent job changes to another permanent job;(ii) Total and permanent disablement (applicable for Insured age 18 - 65 only)Policy must in force for at least one Policy Year; item (i) is up to 3 times per policy and the maximum period of cover is 6 months each time.
  4. Under “Hospitalization Home Care Benefit”, we would pay one of the following charges: (i) the actual cost of hiring a temporary helper (upon the submission of the original receipt issued by the service providing organization) starting from the 4th day of confinement until the day after hospital discharge; or (ii) for the fee of pet-boarding service (boarding and meal charges only) or pet-sitting service provided by licensed kennel, cattery or boarding establishment in Hong Kong (upon the submission of the original receipt issued by the kennel, cattery, boarding establishment) during confinement, include the day before hospital admission or the day after hospital discharge. We will only cover either (i) or (ii) per confinement.
  5. Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services are provided by the third party service provider. We reserve the right to change the terms and conditions of Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services.

The above product summary is for reference only. Please refer to the policy provision for the terms and conditions.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

"TargetCare" Cancer Plan

"TargetCare" Cancer Plan


Regent Seriesn

Regent Series


DOWNLOADS

“MediCare” Medical Insurance Plan

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

醫療
富通保險誠意推出「摯康健」醫療保障計劃,為您提供周全的實報實銷醫療保障,並保證續保至128歲。計劃更特設雙倍超額醫療保障,讓您不幸患上所列之常見都市疾病時,亦可就超出賠償額以外之醫療費用獲得充足保障,毋懼醫療開支因通脹不斷攀升。

保障期

至128歲

投保年齡

初生15日 - 70歲

投保方法

您的理財顧問

保障全面充裕 助您應付治療時所需開支

「摯康健」醫療保障計劃保障項目全面:

  • 覆蓋住院費用、手術費 (包括門診手術) 以至住院前及出院後及手術前後之門診費用
  • 入住隔離病房獲雙倍住房費賠償1
  • 保障出院後之治療及護理,包括私人看護、脊椎治療、物理治療及中醫治療等
  • 多項現金津貼包括門診手術津貼2
  • 保證續保至128歲

「摯康健」醫療保障計劃可以作為基本計劃,或作附加保障配搭於不同保險計劃。計劃特別附設超額醫療保障,就超出賠償額之醫療費用提供80%的額外賠償,並分為兩個級别3,以切合閣下需要。

常見嚴重都市疾病可獲雙倍超額醫療保障 與您風雨同路

常見的都市殺手病近年有年輕化趨勢,有見及此,超額醫療保障除了保障限額會因應所列之都市病增加一倍外,更涵蓋至癌症、心臟病、中風、腎衰竭、接受主要器官或骨髓移植、或糖尿病相關的外科手術所帶來的醫療費用,而賠償率更會由80%提升至100%。


計劃之保障更延伸至指定之門診治療,包括化學治療、放射治療、標靶治療、荷爾蒙治療、免疫療法、質子治療、血液透析或腹膜透析,亦包括與以上治療相關的諮詢、藥物或診斷掃描所帶來的醫療費用,讓您可選擇更合適的治療,提升治癒率。

成功投保即享無索償折扣

為獎勵您時刻保持健康,本計劃特設無索償折扣。有别於市場同類計劃,您可於投保時即享16%保費折扣,而此折扣適用於每個保單年度直至首次索償為止。若有索償,緊隨其後的保單年度仍可享8%無索償折扣,而往後保單年度則需繳付全數保費,直至連續3個保單年度沒有任何索償,便可再次享有16%的無索償折扣。


以下索償項目更不會影響無索償折扣:

  • 門診手術 (於門診進行手術更可獲現金津貼3)
  • 入住香港政府醫院的公眾病房
  • 意外緊急門診治療
特設住院家居管家保障4 支援您生活上各種需要

為讓您不受家中瑣事煩擾而專心接受治療,本計劃於每次住院前、出院後及住院期間提供住院家居管家保障,讓您自選臨時家傭服務、寵物寄養或寵物保母服務,貼心照顧您生活所需。

收入損失升級醫療保障

在受保人因失業或轉職而失去收入或醫療福利期間3,超額醫療保障的賠償率將由80%提升至100%,即豁免超額醫療保障的自付額;如受保人不幸永久完全傷殘,亦可在傷殘期間永久享有升級保障,讓您在有需要時仍可安心接受治療。

環球緊急支援服務5

計劃亦提供24小時免費環球緊急支援服務,無論您身處何地,都可以獲得即時支援。

註:
  1. 若受保人被確診任何一種「預防及控制疾病條例」指明的傳染病而需入住隔離病房,住房費的每日最高賠償將會增加一倍。
  2. 若受保人在診所/日間護理中心/醫院門診部或急診室進行門診手術,每個保單年度將給付一次門診手術現金津貼。
  3. 若受保人符合下列其中一項條件,超額醫療保障的合資格費用賠償率將提升至100%:(i) (a) 非自願性失業; 或 (b) 由一份全職工作轉換至新一份全職工作;(ii) 永久完全傷殘(只適用於受保人為18至65歲)。保單需生效最少一個保單年度,其中 (i) 每保單終身最多3次,每次最長保障為期6個月。
  4. 根據住院家居管家保障,我們將支付 (i) 由住院後第4日起至出院後一日期間,聘請臨時家傭須支付的實際費用 (需提交由香港提供服務機構的收據正本) ;或 (ii) 住院期間(包括住院前一日或出院後一日)由香港政府註冊的狗舍、貓舍或提供寵物寄宿或保母服務之機構所提供的寵物寄宿服務(只包括寵物住宿及膳食費)或寵物保母服務費用(需提交提供服務機構的收據正本)。每次住院只會賠償 (i) 或 (ii) 其中之一。
  5. 「環球緊急支援服務」由第三方服務供應商提供。我們保留修改「環球緊急支援服務」條款之權利。

以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知條款及細則,請參閱保單契約。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

「護痊保」癌症保障計劃

「護痊保」癌症保障計劃


「盛世 · 傳家寶」壽險計劃(優越版)

「盛世 · 傳家寶」壽險計劃(優越版)


下載

「摯康健」醫療保障計劃產品宣傳單張

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們