About FTLife

Solid Foundations

FTLife Insurance Company Limited ("FTLife") is one of Hong Kong's most well-established life insurance companies and a wholly-owned subsidiary of NWS Holdings Limited. Capitalising on a heritage of professionalism and excellence in serving clients, FTLife seeks to become a leading insurance group in Asia. It serves individual and institutional clients from a diverse portfolio of financial protection and wealth management products. FTLife aims to excel by cultivating lasting relationships and dedicates itself to providing clients with best-of-breed financial services to help them lead fulfilling lives.

NWS Holdings Limited (Hong Kong Stock Code: 659), as the diversified industries flagship of New World Development Company Limited (Hong Kong Stock Code: 17), invests and operates a wide range of businesses predominantly in Hong Kong and across Greater China. The Group’s core businesses include toll roads, commercial aircraft leasing, construction and insurance, while it also manages a strategic portfolio spanning sectors from environment, logistics, facilities management to transport.

Top-notch Credit Ratings

FTLife’s financial strength is well-recognised by renowned global rating agencies:

  • Fitch Ratings: A-
  • Moody's: A3


Based on the financial strength ratings announced by Fitch Ratings in December 2020, and Moody’s in March 2021.

Solvency

As at 31 December 2020,  FTLife solvency ratio reached to 553% (unaudited).

According to the Insurance Ordinance, the solvency ratio refers to the proportion of insurer’s total available capital to the minimum regulatory capital. The higher the solvency ratio, the stronger is the financial position of the insurance company. The lowest solvency ratio required by the regulator is 150% .

關於富通保險

實力雄厚

富通保險有限公司(「富通保險」)為新創建集團有限公司 的全資附屬公司,也是香港最具規模的壽險公司之一。富通保險憑藉豐富經驗,為個人及機構提供多元化的保險及理財規劃服務。富通保險信守承諾,竭誠與客戶建立長遠關係,提供優越理財規劃方案及專業服務,共創豐盛人生。

新創建集團有限公司(香港股份代號:659)作為新世界發展有限公司(香港股份代號:17)旗下的多元產業上市旗艦,主要在香港及內地投資和經營多元化業務,核心業務包括收費公路、商務飛機租賃、建築及保險,策略組合則涵蓋物流及設施管理。

國際嘉許 信心保證

富通保險獲得國際信貸評級機構的高度評價,雄厚財務實力毋庸置疑:

  • 惠譽國際:A-
  • 穆迪投資:A3


根據惠譽國際於2021年12月及穆迪投資於2022年2月發佈之財務實力評級 。

償付能力 遠超要求

於2022年6月30日,富通保險的償付能力充足率為342% (經審核)。

根據《保險業條例》,償付能力充足率指保險公司的可用資本總額與最低監管資本的比率,償付能力充足率愈高,代表保險公司財務實力愈穩健。監管要求的「最低償付能力充足率」為不低於150%。