Life Insurance

SAVINGS
Regent Insurance Plan can help you to achieve the financial goals of growing your wealth in a sustainable manner. Subject to the terms and conditions of the policy provisions, the Regent Insurance Plan provides you with attractive long-term returns and whole life protection with a choice of 4-year or 12-year premium payment periods and various prepayment options. Special discount is also available for designated premium amount. This plan enables you to achieve a bright future with ease.

Regent Insurance Savings Insurance
Period

UP TO 100 YEARS OLD OF THE INITIAL INSURED

Issue age

AGED 15 DAYS - 75 YEARS

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Attractive Long Term Returns to Help in Achieving Your Long-term Financial Goals

In addition to a guaranteed cash value, Regent Insurance Plan will pay an annual dividend1 on a non-guaranteed basis every policy anniversary after the 3rd policy year. You can choose to withdraw dividends in cash to realize your dreams in different stages of life, these could include an overseas trip after retirement or education funding for your children.

You can also consider keeping dividends in your policy to accumulate interest1 or use the same for full/partial settlement2 of future premiums. The amount of dividend is determined by a number of factors. The plan also offers a terminal dividend1 if your policy is surrendered or reaches its maturity, or in the unfortunate event of death of the insured. This further boosts your wealth and provides support for you and your loved ones.

Comprehensive coverage and option to change the insured

The Regent Insurance Plan provides life insurance for the insured up to the age of 100 of the initial insured. Once the premium payment period has expired and during the lifetime of the insured, you may change the insured to another person subject to the prevailing administrative rules3. This means the value of the policy can be inherited to the next generation until the policy anniversary after the initial insured’s 100th birthday3.

Settlement option for death benefits or full surrender

While the insured survives, the policyowner can choose from the following two options regarding payment to the beneficiary of death benefit in the unfortunate event of the insured’s death:

i) A lump sum payment; or

ii) Regular payments4 - monthly, semi-annually or annually over 10, 20 or 30 years - tailored to meet the daily expenses of beneficiaries. The amount of death benefit which is yet to pay out under the death benefit settlement option can enjoy an interest5. This option is only available if the total amount of death benefit is equal to or higher than US$100,000.

Once the policy has been in force for 5 years – and if the policyowner opts for a full surrender – he or she can choose between receiving a lump sum payment and receiving surrender payment at regular intervals6. This enables you to protect the value of the policy from market volatility, thereby granting the freedom to plan for the future. This option is only available if the surrender payment is equal to or greater than US$100,000. The surrender payment that is yet to be paid can enjoy an interest5.

Flexible Premium Payment

Short Premium Payment Option - Regent Insurance Plan is issued in US dollar and offers you two premium payment period options of 4 years and 12 years. In addition, the premium will remain unchanged throughout your chosen premium payment period, so it will be easier for you to plan your financial arrangements ahead.

Premium Prepayment Options7 - In addition, various premium prepayment options are provided. You may enjoy the benefit of paying up the plan earlier at a lower cost as interest will be earned from the prepayment amount.

Premium Discount – You may enjoy a special discount throughout the entire premium payment period. This allows you to manage your finance with ease.

Enjoy Comprehensive Protection with Optional Benefits

Extra protection can be arranged by opting for a range of optional benefits to suit your particular needs. You can do this at the time of making your application, or at any time thereafter. These benefit options include medical, hospitalisation, critical illness and accident insurance.

Medical Underwriting Waiver

No medical underwriting is required# for the insured to enroll in Regent Insurance Plan. You can manage to start your wealth plan with ease.

#Medical underwriting waiver is not applicable to Regent Insurance Plan if it attaches with other optional benefit(s).

Life Protection Ensures Optimal Peace of Mind

Tis plan is designated for the insured aged 15 days to 75 years. It offers you whole life coverage up to the age of 100. Your family and you can experience a joyful life with peace of mind8.

Free Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services
When you enroll in Regent Insurance Plan, you will enjoy 24-Hour Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services, no matter where you are.
Remarks
  1. Annual dividend, terminal dividend and interest from annual dividend are not guaranteed. However, once declared, the declared amount of the annual dividend and the accumulated interest will become guaranteed. The amount of terminal dividend in each declaration may be greater or lesser than the previous amount based on a number of factors, including but not limited to investment returns and general market volatility.
  2. Annual dividend may be insufficient to cover future premiums and then the policyowner is required to resume payments of future premium by other payment methods accepted by us.
  3. Changing the insured will not affect the units, guaranteed cash value, maturity date or policy year. The new insured must be between 15 days and 65 years old at the time of submitting the request to change the insured and must be younger than the initial insured. The new insured also needs to fill in a health declaration. The change must be endorsed by the policyowner, insured and assignee (if any). Both the new insured and the previous insured must be alive at the time the insured is changed. Following the change of the insured, all complementary policy (if any) and riders (if any) will be terminated and no complementary policy or rider can be added in the future.
  4. The policyowner may opt for the beneficiary to receive the death benefit at regular intervals within a specified time period. However, the actual payout period may be shorter than the selected period if the non-guaranteed interest on the unpaid balance of death benefit decreases. Only lump sum death benefit is applicable if assignment is made. If the beneficiary dies while receiving the regular payments, the remaining amount will be paid to the beneficiary’s estate. If no beneficiary(ies) survives the Insured, the death benefit will be paid to the policyowner in accordance with the death benefit settlement option or in a lump sum as required if the policyowner is alive. If the policyowner has passed away, the death benefit will be paid in a lump sum to the policyowner’s estate.
  5. The interest rate is not guaranteed.
  6.  
  7. The policyowner may choose to receive surrender payment in fixed amount on a regular basis upon full surrender. However, the actual payout period may be shorter than the selected period if the non-guaranteed interest on the unpaid balance of surrender payment decreases. If the policyowner dies after the option is exercised, the remaining surrender payment will be paid in lump sum to the policyowner’s estate.
  8. Premium prepayment option is applicable to policies with annual premium payment mode only. Prepaid premium will be credited to your premium deposit account. The amount in premium deposit account will be accumulated at the interest rate offered at that time (the current interest rate offered is 2% per annum but it is not guaranteed). Early withdrawal and refund of prepaid premium is not allowed. Policyowner should pay for the outstanding amount in case the balance in premium deposit account is insufficient to settle the premium.
  9. Please refer to product brochure for calculation of Death Benefit.

The above product summary is for reference only. Please refer to the policy provision for the terms and conditions.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

"Wealth Achiever" Universal Life Plan

"Wealth Achiever" Universal Life Plan


"TargetCare" Cancer Plan

"TargetCare" Cancer Plan


DOWNLOADS

Regent Insurance Plan Brochure

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

儲蓄
要輕鬆實現資產增值,締造豐盛未來,您需要較長遠及配合自己生活模式的儲蓄壽險計劃。富通保險誠意推出「盛世」壽險計劃, 助您實現長線財富增值目標。根據保單的細則及條款,計劃特設4年及12年保費繳付年期及多項預繳保費選擇,為您提供有吸引力的長線回報及終身壽險保障。凡投保達指定保費,您更可獲享特别折扣。此計劃助您從容自在地累積財富,成就美滿人生。

盛世壽險儲蓄保險
保障期

至首名受保人100歲

投保年齡

初生 15 日 - 75歲

投保方法

您的理財顧問

提供具吸引力的長線回報 助您達成長線財富增值目標

除提供保證現金價值外,「盛世」壽險計劃將於第三個保單週年後的每個保單年度派發非保證週年紅利1,您可選擇套現紅利以實踐各項人生計劃,如退休後周遊列國,或用作下一代的教育基金。

您亦可將紅利累積於保單內生息1,或用此抵付部分或全期保費2,靈活配合您的理財需要。此外,計劃更會於退保、期滿或受保人不幸身故時派發終期紅利1,讓您進一步獲享財富增值之餘,更可為自己及家人提供額外保障。

全面保障兼可更換受保人

「盛世」壽險計劃為您提供人壽保障至首名受保人100 歲,更可於保費繳付年期屆滿後而受保人仍在生期間,按當時的行政規定更換受保人3,讓保單價值可以真正滾存到保單期滿,即首名受保人屆100歲的保單週年日,除了享有更充足的財富增值期外,更可讓財富傳承至下一代3

自選身故賠償/全數退保支付方式

於受保人仍然在生時,保單持有人可以彈性選擇以下兩種形式,於受保人不幸身故時支付身故賠償予受益人:

i) 一筆過形式;或

ii) 定期領取4 - 以每月、每半年或每年形式分10年、20年或30年領取 – 更貼心為受益人提供定期的生活費;於身故賠償支付選項內尚未給付的身故賠償更可獲享利息5。惟身故賠償總額必須為100,000美元或以上。

當保單生效5年後,保單持有人若選擇全數退保,除了一筆過形式外,亦可以定期方式領取退保款項6,鎖定保單價值,免受市場波動影響,就可以放心策劃創業、退休各項夢想。惟退保款項總額必須為100,000美元或以上,而尚未支付之退保款項亦可獲享利息5

繳付保費 彈性輕鬆

短期供款選擇 -「盛世」壽險計劃以美元為保單貨幣及為您提供兩個保費繳付年期選擇,分為4年及12年。更重要的是,於保費繳付年期內,保費保證不變, 讓您的理財規劃更有預算。

預繳保費選擇7 - 計劃更另設多項預繳保費選擇,透過已預繳之保費賺取利息,助您以更低廉的成本提早完成保費供款。

保費折扣優惠 - 閣下於保費繳付年期內可享全期特別折扣,讓您理財更輕鬆。

自選附加保障 提供周全保障

您可在投保「盛世」壽險計劃時或其後,因應個人需要附加其他保障,包括醫療、住院、危疾及意外等,提升保障範圍,讓您安心無憂。

豁免醫療核保 投保快捷方便

受保人毋須作冗長的醫療核保程序#,便可投保「盛世」壽險計劃。開展財富計劃倍添輕鬆快捷。

#若同時加設其他附加保障,豁免醫療核保將不適用於「盛世」壽險計劃。

終身壽險 樂享生活無憂

計劃專為出生 15 日至 75 歲人士而設,保障期至 100 歲,為您和家人 提供穩健及周全的生活保障,樂享無憂人生8

免費環球緊急支援服務

無論您身處何地,都可享用為尊貴客戶而設的24小時免費環球緊急支援服務,獲得即時支援。

  1. 週年紅利、終期紅利及從週年紅利所得的利息並非保證。然而,一經派發,已派發的週年紅利及利息均為保證。而新公佈的終期紅利會受不同因素影響,包括但不限於投資回報及市場波動,可能比上一次公佈時的金額增加或減少。
  2. 週年紅利可能不足以繳付將來的保費,投保人需要繼續繳付將來的保費。
  3. 受保人的更換將不會影響投保單位、保證現金價值、期滿日或保單年度。新受保人的年歲於申請轉換受保人時須為初生15日至65歲及不可高於首名受保人的年歲,並需填寫健康聲明書;而此更換必須獲得保單持有人、受保人以及承讓人(如有)同意,而新舊受保人必須於更換受保人時仍然在生。更換受保人後,所有附加保單(如有)和附加契約(如有)將被取消,往後亦不能增加任何附加保單或附加契約。
  4. 保單持有人可選擇受益人於指定年期內定期收取身故賠償。請留意,由於未給付的身故賠償所享有之利息並非保證利息,利息有可能比預期少,實際領取身故賠償的年期有可能比所選擇之年期短。但若保單已作出轉讓,我們便只會作出一筆過賠償。若於收取定額賠償期間受益人亦身故,餘額便會成為受益人之遺產。若受保人身故時受益人亦已身故,而保單持有人仍然生存,身故賠償便會按身故賠償支付選項給付保單持有人,保單持有人亦可以要求以一筆過方式收取賠償。如保單持有人亦已身故,身故賠償則會一筆過成為保單持有人的遺產。
  5. 此利息為非保證。
  6. 於全數退保時,保單持有人可選擇以固定金額分期收取退保款項。請留意,由於未給付的退保款項所享有之利息並非保證利息,利息有可能比預期少,實際領取退保款項的年期有可能比所選擇之年期短。若保單持有人於收取定額款項期間身故,餘下之退保款項便會一筆過成為保單持有人之遺產。
  7. 預繳保費選擇只適用於年繳保費供款模式,預繳之保費將會存入保費儲存戶口,已存於保費儲存戶口之款項,會按當時本公司所給付之利率獲派利息(現時年利率為2 厘,惟此利率並非保證),並且不設提早提取及退還預繳之保費。如保費儲存戶口之款項不足以繳付保費,投保人需補回有關保費差額。
  8. 有關身故賠償計算方法,請參閱宣傳單張。

以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知條款及細則,請參閱保單契約。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

「盛利保」萬用壽險尊尚計劃 II

「盛利保」萬用壽險尊尚計劃 II


「護痊保」癌症保障計劃

「護痊保」癌症保障計劃


下載

「盛世」壽險計劃產品宣傳單張

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們