Life Insurance

HEALTH
“WiseCare” Medical Insurance Plan* is a certified Standard Plan under the Government’s VHIS, it combines the advantages of VHIS with affordable premiums which takes good care of you and your family’s health needs.


In response to the Guideline on Cooling-off Period (GL29) issued by the Insurance Authority, the relevant Terms and Conditions of our Certified Plans under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (“VHIS”) have been amended accordingly, which have been re-certified by the Food and Health Bureau effective from 1 Apr 2021. The Certification Number of “WiseCare” Medical Insurance Plan has been updated to: S00028-01-000-02


Period

UP TO AGED 100

Issue age

15 days to age 80

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Comprehensive Protection to Cover Medical Expenses

The plan offers comprehensive coverage of various confinement and outpatient medical expenses, including operation theatre charges, specialist’s fee, surgeon’s fee during confinement and day case procedure, attending doctor’s visit fee, room and board and miscellaneous expenses. The plan also provides you with one-stop medical support extending to the pre- and post-expenses incurred for confinement and day case procedure outpatient care.1

No Lifetime Benefit Limit and Deductible2

The plan sets no lifetime benefit limit and deductible2.With a benefit limit of each Policy Year up to HKD420,000, it offers you with sufficient medical protection to mitigate the financial burden arising from medical treatments.

Guaranteed Renewal up to Age 100

We believe the demand for quality medical services will never decrease in whichever stage of our life. The plan is suitable for individuals between 15 days and age 80. Regardless of your health conditions in the future, the plan guarantees renewal until age 100. Renewal premium will not be increased according to insured person’s age after attaining age 70 which commits to provide a lifelong medical protection.

All-round Cancer Treatment Protection

Many suffers from cancer without preparation especially at a much younger age and their lives undergo unprecedented changes. In addition to the coverage for surgical cancer treatments, the plan also covers expenses for non-surgical cancer treatments during confinement or at outpatient centres, including radiotherapy, chemotherapy, targeted therapy, immunotherapy and hormonal therapy. We believe getting appropriate treatments will lead to better chances of recovery.

Covering Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests

The plan offers coverage to the insured person for expenses of prescribed diagnostic imaging test incurred during confinement or at outpatient centres, including computed tomography ("CT" scan), magnetic resonance imaging ("MRI" scan), positron emission tomography ("PET" scan), etc.

Covering Unknown Pre-existing Conditions

To give you an extra peace of mind, the plan covers unknown pre-existing conditions of which you were not aware and would not reasonably have been aware at the time of application. The coverage also extends to congenital conditions which have manifested or been diagnosed after the insured person has attained age 8 or after.

Additional Death Benefit & Medical Negligence Benefit

In the unfortunate event of sudden death of the breadwinner, the family is left to face the trauma and unexpected expenses. In addition to the coverage of a Standard Plan under VHIS, “WiseCare” Medical Insurance Plan gives extra protection to help mitigate the financial burden during such difficult time.

  1. Compassionate Death Benefit
  2. Additional Death Benefit for Organ Donor3
  3. Medical Negligence Benefit3
Tax Deduction for Extra Financial Ease

If you4 or your family members5 enrol in the plan, the eligible premiums paid6 for the plan will be allowed for tax deduction each year. The ceiling for annual deduction per insured person is HKD8,000, and there is no cap on the number of family members5 that are eligible for tax deduction. You can, therefore, prepare the suitable medical protection for your loved ones with more affordable premiums through tax deduction.

Pioneer Medical Support Service7

Protecting your health is our "first" mission. We especially provide you with the following 3 intimate services:

  1. Cancer Consultation
  2. Cashless Arrangement
  3. Specialist Referral
Free Worldwide Emergency Assistance Service7

Upon your enrolment of the plan, you will have access to free 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance for immediate support wherever you may be. The maximum benefit (per incident) reaches up to USD1,000,000, including services of emergency evacuation or repatriation and delivery of mortal remains.

Remarks
  1. The Company shall have the right to ask for proof of recommendation e.g. written referral or testifying statement on the claim form by the attending doctor or registered medical practitioner.
  2. There is no deductible for this plan, but designated benefit items are subject to coinsurance, including the 30% coinsurance which must be borne by the policy holder for prescribed diagnostic imaging tests.
  3. This benefit is payable in addition to “compassionate death benefit”.
  4. Tax deduction is only applicable to the policy holder who holds a valid identity card issued by the Hong Kong SAR Government.
  5. Eligible family members refer to your spouse and child; or your and your spouse’s parent, grandparent, brother or sister. The eligibility of the eligible family members is subject to the prevailing administrative rules of the Company.
  6. Eligible premiums paid for the plan will be allowed for tax deduction each year. The ceiling for annual deduction per insured person is HKD8,000.
  7. Pioneer Medical Support Service and Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services are provided by the third party service providers. We reserve the right to change the terms and conditions of Pioneer Medical Support Service and Worldwide Emergency Assistance Service and will not be liable for any services provided by the third party service providers.This is a service with no additional premium.
  8. The above product information does not contain the full terms of the plan and the full terms can be found in the policy document.
  9. This plan may be purchased as a standalone plan without bundling with other type(s) of insurance product.

*Government's VHIS Standard Plan Certification Number: S00028-01-000-02


The above product summary is for reference only. For more details on the product, please refer to the policy terms and benefits.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


DOWNLOADS

"WiseCare" Medical Insurance Plan Brochure

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer 1

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer 2

PDF Format

"Pioneer Medical Support Service" Flyer

PDF Format

Pioneer Medical Support Service Programme Document

PDF Format

FTLife VHIS Series Comparison Table

PDF Format

FTLife VHIS Series Terms and Benefits

PDF Format

Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme ("VHIS") - General Underwriting Guideline & Disclosure Obligation

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

醫療
富通保險誠意推出「卓康保」醫療保障計劃,此為政府自願醫保認可的標準計劃*,本計劃結合了自願醫保的項目優勢並以相宜保費為您提供醫療保障,沿路照顧您及您家人的健康。

保障期

至100歲

投保年齡

初生15日至80歲

投保方法

您的理財顧問

保障周全助您應付治療時所需開支

本計劃全面覆蓋不同的住院及門診醫療費用,包括手術室費、專科醫生費、住院及日間手術之外科醫生費、主診醫生巡房費、住房費及雜項開支等。保障更延伸至住院及日間手術前後之門診費用1,一站式支援您各項醫療需要。

不設個人終身賠償限額及自付額2

本計劃不設個人終身賠償限額及自付額2,每個保單年度保障限額高達420,000港元,讓您享有充裕的醫療保障,減輕因接受治療而導致的財政負擔。

保證續保至100歲

我們深信在任何人生階段,您對優質醫療的需求從不間斷。本計劃適合年齡介乎初生15日-80歲之人士投保,無論您將來的身體狀況如何,亦保證續保至100歲,70歲後續保保費更不會隨受保人的年齡而增加,致力照顧您一生的醫療保障需要。

全面癌症治療保障

隨著癌症逐步年輕化,不少人在毫無準備的情況下患上癌症,生活亦受到前所未有的巨變。有見及此,本計劃除涵蓋因治療癌症所衍生之手術費外,更助您應付於門診或住院期間治療癌症之非手術開支,包括放射性治療、化療、標靶治療、免疫治療及荷爾蒙治療。讓您可選擇合適的治療方法,從而大大提升治癒率。

承保訂明診斷成像檢測

本計劃為受保人於門診或住院期間進行之訂明診斷成像檢測,包括電腦斷層掃描("CT"掃描)、磁力共振掃描("MRI"掃描)及正電子放射斷層掃描("PET"掃描)等費用作出賠償。

承保未知的投保前已有病症

本計劃承保您在投保時不察覺,及理應不察覺的已有病症,給予您多一份安心。保障更延伸至受保人8歲或之後發病或確診的先天性疾病。

額外身故及醫療疏忽事故賠償

若不幸突然離世,家人或會因失去家庭經濟支柱,令生活頓時大失預算。因此,「卓康保」醫療保障計劃除提供標準計劃保障外,更特設下列額外保障以解燃眉之急。

  1. 恩恤身故賠償
  2. 器官捐贈者額外身故津貼3
  3. 醫療疏忽事故保障3
稅務扣減 財務更輕鬆

無論您本人4或家人5投保本計劃,每年均可就本計劃所繳交的合資格保費6作稅務扣減,可作稅務扣減的保費免稅額上限為每名受保人每年8,000 港元,可申請稅務扣減的合資格家人5數目更不設上限。讓您為家人準備合適的醫療保障同時,獲得稅務扣減,令保費變得更相宜。

首護醫療支援服務7

守護您健康是我們的「首」要使命,我們特別為您提供以下3大貼心服務:

  1. 癌症醫療諮詢
  2. 免找數安排
  3. 專科醫生轉介
免費環球緊急支援服務7

您只要投保本計劃,無論您身在何地,都可享有特別為尊貴客戶而設的24小時免費環球緊急支援服務,賠償限額高達1,000,000美元(每一事件計),包括緊急醫療撤離/遣返及運送遺體等服務,讓您獲得即時支援。

  1. 本公司有權要求有關書面建議的證明,例如轉介信或由主診醫生或註冊醫生在索償申請表內提供的陳述。
  2. 除訂明診斷成像檢測保單持有人須付30%共同保險費用外,其他保障項目不設自付額。
  3. 此保障為恩恤身故賠償之額外賠償。
  4. 稅務扣減只適用於持有由香港特區政府簽發的有效居民身份證之保單持有人。
  5. 合資格家人包括您的配偶及子女;或您及您配偶的父母、祖父母、外祖父母或兄弟姊妹。合資格家人之投保資格須符合當時公司的行政規定。
  6. 就本計劃所繳付的合資格保費每年均可作稅務扣減,每年的上限為每名受保人8,000港元。
  7. 「首護醫療支援服務」及「環球緊急支援服務」由第三方服務供應商提供。本公司保留修改「首護醫療支援服務」及「環球緊急支援服務」條款之權利及將不會就第三方服務供應商所提供的服務負上任何責任。

*政府自願醫保下的認可標準計劃產品編號:S00028-01-000-01


以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知產品詳情,請參閱保單條款及保障。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


下載

「卓康保」醫療保障計劃產品宣傳單張

PDF 格式

產品優惠宣傳單張

PDF 格式

「首護醫療支援服務」小册子

PDF 格式

首護醫療支援服務項目文件

PDF 格式

富通保險自願醫保系列比較表

PDF 格式

 自願醫保計劃 – 一般核保指引及披露責任

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們