Life Insurance

HEALTH
“TopCare" Medical Insurance Plan is a flexi-plan* certified by the Government under VHIS. It combines the basic protection of VHIS with multiple additional benefits. The plan provides additional major medical benefit and various severe urban chronic disease additional benefit against excessive medical expenses which is within your budget. The plan does not only guarantee renewal until age 128, the renewal premium also will not increase with age after age 70, such feature brings you and your beloved total peace of mind.

Period

UP TO AGED 128

Issue age

15 days to age 80

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Medical Care - Outstanding Performance

Bloomberg Businessweek/ Chinese Edition
Financial Institution Awards 2020
Medical Care - Outstanding Performance

Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (VHIS) – Outstanding Achiever

“Benchmark” Wealth Management Awards 2020
Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (VHIS) – Outstanding Achiever

Budgeted Premium with Multiple Choices

    “TopCare” offers 4 benefit levels with ward class choices of ward, semi-private room and standard private room. There is no lifetime benefit limit and deductible1 for all benefit levels, you can choose the most suitable benefit level according to your needs. The plan also provides basic plan and rider to meet your needs flexibly.

    Individuals aged between 15 days and age 80 are eligible to apply for this plan. Moreover, regardless of your health conditions in the future, renewal is guaranteed up to age 128. Renewal premium will not increase with age after age 70, which makes the premium more affordable after retirement.

Comprehensive Cancer Treatment Protection

    “TopCare” covers cancer treatment expenses from diagnosis to treatment and accompanies you on the road to recovery all the way.

    • Covering Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests2
    • Coverage for expenses of outpatient or inpatient Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests to alleviate the financial burden arising from medical treatments.

    • Coverage for Surgical Cancer Treatments
    • In addition to coverage for surgical cancer treatments, the plan will reimburse the attending doctor's visit fee, specialist's fee, intensive care fee, etc.

    • Coverage for Prescribed Non-Surgical Cancer Treatments
    • The plan covers non-surgical cancer treatments. Getting appropriate treatments will lead to better chances of recovery. To give you a peace of mind, the maximum reimbursement is calculated per policy year.

    • Major cancer top up benefit3 provides a double up non- surgical cancer treatments benefit every 6 years
    • We understand some cancers take longer time for treatment. To provide patients with timely proper treatment timely, the plan provides major cancer top up benefit once per benefit period (i.e. every 6-consecutive policy years), therefore benefit limit will be raised up to HKD 320,000 for non-surgical cancer treatments.

16% Upfront No-Claim Discount upon Successful Application

    Unlike conventional medical plans in the market, “TopCare” offers an annual premium discount of 16% immediately following successful new application until the first claim is made. Medical services performed during day case procedure, special cash allowances or emergency outpatient treatment (accident) will not affect the no-claim discount.

    If there is a claim, you can still enjoy 8% premium discount in the next policy year and 0% afterwards. If no claim is made for 3 consecutive policy years (No-Claim Period), the rate of no-claim discount will revert to 16% to encourage you to stay healthy.

Major Medical Benefit Reimbursement Percentage of up to 100%4

    The plan covers you against medical expenses which exceed the limit of basic and additional benefit. Major medical benefit will reimburse up to 100% of the remaining medical expenses, giving you total peace of mind.

    • Major Medical Benefit
    • Benefit limits up to HKD 280,000 per year with 85% reimbursement rate (15% coinsurance).

    • Severe Urban Chronic Disease Additional Benefit
    • Reimbursement will increase to 100% for diagnosis of heart attack / stroke / diabetes complications requiring surgery / medical conditions requiring major organ or bone marrow transplant.

    • Loss of Income Medical Booster
    • If the insured person loses income or medical benefit during unemployment or between jobs, the reimbursement percentage of major medical benefit will increase from 85% to 100%4. If the insured person unfortunately become total and permanent disabled, the reimbursement percentage will also be increased to 100%4.

Tax Deduction

    If you5 or your family members6 enroll in the plan, the eligible premiums7 paid for the plan will be allowed for tax deduction each year. Taxpayer can enjoy tax deductible limit up to HKD 8,000 per insured person per year, and there is no cap on the number of family members6 that are eligible for tax deduction. Therefore, you can prepare the suitable medical protection for your loved ones and also enjoy a more affordable premium through tax deduction.

Covering Unknown Pre-existing Conditions from the 31st day after Policy Effective Date

    “TopCare” covers unknown pre-existing conditions of which you were not aware and would not reasonably have been aware at the time of application. This plan provides full reimbursement according to the benefit limits from the 31st day after the policy effective date. The plan is superior to VHIS standard plans and provides you with better peace of mind.

    The coverage also extends to congenital conditions which have manifested or been diagnosed after the insured person has attained age 8 or after. For details of pre-existing conditions, please refer to “Important Note” ‒ “Pre-existing Conditions” section.

Extended Protection with Various Benefit

    The enhanced medical protection of “TopCare” fully covers expenses of inpatient and day case procedure incurred for treatment, and for outpatient2 care before confinement or day case procedure. Taking care for long term diseases and ad-hoc treatment during pregnancy, the plan specially provides comprehensive protection for kidney dialysis2,8, psychiatric treatment9, Chinese medical protection during inpatient and outpatient and pregnancy complications2.

Multiple Cash Allowances - we stay with you all the time

    We understand you will lose income during injury, therefore, the plan offers multiple cash allowances including hospital cash allowance, day case procedure cash allowance, hospitalization transportation cash allowance and even health tonic cash after organ donation, we stay with you all the time.

Compassionate Death Benefit as Extra Care to Your Beloved Ones

    In the unfortunate event of the insured person’s death, compassionate death benefit of up to HKD 50,000 will be paid to the beneficiary. To encourage organ donation to help those patients in need, if the insured person lawfully donate an organ in compliance with the criteria for deceased organ donation set out by the Department of Health after death, the beneficiary will receive additional death benefit for organ donor of up to HKD 400,00010,11. If the insured person unfortunately die (payable to beneficiary) or become permanently disabled (payable to policyholder), medical negligence benefit allowance12 up to HKD 400,000 will be paid.

Value-added Services exclusive for FTLife’s Customers

    We offer various value-added services for our customers with VHIS policies, whether you are in Hong Kong or overseas, we always care about your needs.

    • Pioneer Medical Support Service13
    • Provides cancer consultation, cashless arrangement, rehabilitation, nursing service and specialist referral service14. Even a sudden illness comes, you can get more than one professional consultations and get referred to the appropriate specialist for treatment and follow-up.

    • Free Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services13
    • You will have access to free 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance for immediate support wherever you may be. The maximum benefit (per incident) reaches up to USD 1,000,000, including services of emergency evacuation or repatriation and delivery of mortal remains.

Remarks
  1. There is no deductible for this plan, but designated benefit items are subject to coinsurance, including the 20% coinsurance (performed during day patient) or 30% coinsurance (performed during confinement) which must be borne by the policy holder for prescribed diagnostic imaging tests and 15% coinsurance which must be bore by the policy holder for major medical benefit.
  2. The Company shall have the right to ask for proof of recommendation e.g. written referral or testifying statement on the claim form by the attending doctor or registered medical practitioner.
  3. Major cancers do not include carcinoma-in-situ. For details of major cancer top up benefit, please refer to policy terms and benefits.
  4. If the insured fulfills any of the below condition and policy already in force for at least one Policy Year; reimbursement percentage of the eligible expenses of major medical benefit will be increased to 100%:
    1. (a) Involuntary unemployment; or
    2. (b) One permanent job changes to another permanent job;
    3.         (Applicable to (a) or (b): once per 5 Policy Year and maximum protection for 6 months per claim)

    4. Total and permanent disablement (applicable for insured age 18 - 65 only)
  5. Tax deduction is applicable to you and your spouse (not being a spouse living apart) as a policy holder to pay the VHIS premium for yourself / eligible family members (must be a Hong Kong resident in the year of assessment).
  6. Eligible family members refer to your spouse and child; or your and your spouse’s parent, grandparent, brother or sister. The eligibility of the eligible family members is subject to the prevailing administrative rules of the Company.
  7. Eligible premiums paid for the plan will be allowed for tax deduction each year. The ceiling for annual deduction per insured person is HKD8,000.
  8. When the payment of this benefit has reached the benefit limit as stated in the benefit schedule, the eligible expenses charged for service, dressing, consumable, medicine and equipment used in dialysis treatment performed on the insured person during confinement shall be payable under miscellaneous charges. Regard the eligible expenses for the room and board and attending doctor’s visit fee incurred for haemodialysis or peritoneal dialysis shall be benefit under relevant protection item and shall not be reimburse under this kidney dialysis benefit.
  9. This benefit shall only be payable for the eligible expenses charged on the medical services related to psychiatric treatments during confinement in Hong Kong. Where the eligible expenses involve both psychiatric and non-psychiatric treatments and apportionment of the expenses is not available, the expenses in entirety shall be payable under this benefit if the Confinement is initially for the purpose of psychiatric treatments. If the confinement initially is not for the purpose of psychiatric treatment, the expenses in entirety shall be payable under other benefit items of the plan benefit schedule (if applicable).
  10. This benefit is payable in addition to “compassionate death benefit”.
  11. This benefit is payable for once when a major organ of the insured person is donated after death. “Major organ” is limited to kidney, liver, heart, lung, cornea, bone and skin of the insured person and/or the organs allowed for deceased organ donation published by the Department of Health of the Government.
  12. This benefit is payable if the insured person dies or suffers from total and permanent disablement within 30 days resulting directly from a consequence of any erroneous or negligent action by a health care professional of a hospital during the course of any medical procedure or treatment in a Hospital which a public admission of such negligence and liability is made and verified by the relevant parties.
  13. Pioneer Medical Support Service and Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services are provided by the third party service providers. We reserve the right to change the terms and conditions of Pioneer Medical Support Service and Worldwide Emergency Assistance Service and will not be liable for any services provided by the third party service providers.This is a service with no additional premium.
  14. For details of “Pioneer Medical Support Service”, please refer to the “Pioneer Medical Support Service” flyer.

*Government's VHIS Flexi Plan Certification Number: F00037-01-000-01 / F00037-02-000-01 / F00037-03-000-01 / F00037-04-000-01 / F00037-05-000-01 / F00037-06-000-01 / F00037-07-000-01 / F00037-08-000-01


The above product summary is for reference only. For more details on the product, please refer to the policy terms and benefits.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


DOWNLOADS

“TopCare” Medical Insurance Plan Brochure

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer 1

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer 2

PDF Format

“TopCare” USD Premium Table

PDF Format

"Pioneer Medical Support Service" Flyer

PDF Format

Pioneer Medical Support Service Programme Document

PDF Format

FTLife VHIS Series Comparison Table

PDF Format

FTLife VHIS Series Terms and Benefits

PDF Format

Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (“VHIS”) - General Underwriting Guideline & Disclosure Obligation

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

醫療
富通保險誠意推出「摯康保」醫療保障計劃,此為政府自願醫保下的認可靈活計劃*。本計劃結合自願醫保的基本保障及多項貼心額外保障,提供超額醫療保障及多項嚴重都市疾病額外保障,毋懼醫療費用失去預算。計劃不但保證續保至128 歲,更包括於70 歲後續保保費不會隨年齡增加,給您和摯愛最大安心。

保障期

至128歲

投保年齡

初生15日至80歲

投保方法

您的理財顧問

多元選擇 保費有預算

    「摯康保」提供4 個保障級別,包括普通房、半私家房及標準私家房,各保障級別選擇均不設個人終身賠償限額及自付額1,您可按照需要,選擇最合適的醫療保障級別。計劃更提供基本計劃及附加保障,靈活切合您所需。

    計劃適合年齡介乎初生15 日-80 歲之人士投保。無論您將來的身體狀況如何,亦保證續保至128 歲。70 歲後續保保費更不會隨受保人的年齡而增加,讓您退休後的保費開支更有預算。

全方位癌症治療保障

    「摯康保」保障您由診斷到治療之癌症醫療開支,陪伴您走上康復之路。

    • 承保訂明診斷成像檢測2
    • 涵蓋於門診或住院期間進行之訂明診斷成像檢測之費用,減輕您的醫療開支負擔。

    • 涵蓋治療癌症之手術費用
    • 本計劃除涵蓋因治療癌症所衍生之手術費外,期間主診醫生巡房費、專科醫生費、深切治療費等、均獲賠償。

    • 涵蓋訂明非手術癌症治療
    • 本計劃涵蓋治療癌症之非手術開支,您可透過選擇合適的治療,大大提升治癒率,而且賠償限額以每保單年度計算,讓您安心。

    • 主要癌症額外保障3,每6 年一次雙倍非手術癌症治療保障
    • 我們明白有些癌症需要長時間接受治療,為令病人及時得到適切的治療,本計劃每保障期間(即每6個連續保單年度)提供一次主要癌症額外保障,令非手術癌症治療賠償限額可高達32萬港元。

成功投保即享16% 無索償折扣

    有別於市場上一般的醫療計劃,您可於投保新的「摯康保」保單時即時享有16% 保費折扣,此折扣適用於每個保單年度直至首次索償為止。而以日間手術進行之醫療服務、特別現金津貼或急症門診治療(只限意外)更不會影響無索償折扣。

    若有索償,緊隨其後的保單年度仍可享8% 無索償折扣,而往後保單年度則需繳付全數保費,直至連續3個保單年度沒有任何索償(「無索償期」),便可再次享有16% 的無索償折扣,時刻獎勵您保持健康。

超額醫療保障賠償率高達100%4

    本計劃保障超出基本及額外保障額的醫療開支,超額醫療保障會就餘額的醫療開支付最高100% 的賠償,讓您安心。

    • 超額醫療保障
    • 賠償限額高達每年28萬港元,賠償率為85%( 設15%共同保險)。

    • 嚴重都市疾病額外保障
    • 就確診心臟病、中風、需要主要器官或骨髓移植的醫療狀況或需要手術治療的糖尿病併發症賠償率提升至100%。

    • 收入損失升級醫療保障
    • 在受保人因失業或轉職而失去收入或醫療福利期間,超額醫療保障的賠償率將由85% 提升至100%4;如受保人不幸永久完全傷殘,亦可在傷殘期間享有此保障提升4

稅務扣減

    無論您本人5或家人6投保本計劃,每年均可就本計劃所繳交的合資格保費7作稅務扣減,可作稅務扣減的保費上限為每名受保人每年8,000 港元,可申請稅務扣減的家人6數目更不設上限。讓您為家人準備合適的醫療保障同時,獲得稅務扣減,令保費變得更相宜。

於保單生效後第31日起承保未知的投保前已有病症

    「摯康保」承保您在投保時不察覺,及理應不察覺的已有病症;本計劃更於保單生效後第31 日起按保障限額全數承保,優勝於自願醫保計劃標準計劃要求,給予您多一份安心。

    保障更延伸至受保人8 歲或之後發病或確診的先天性疾病。有關「投保前已有病症」詳情,請參閱「重要提示」-「投保前已有病症」部份。

伸延保障 真正全面醫保

    「摯康保」的升級醫療保障,全面覆蓋主要住院及日間手術期間之治療費用,更保障住院或日間手術前後之門診2。為關顧大家關注的長期疾病以及懷孕期的突發治療,計劃更特別為腎臟透析2, 8(俗稱洗腎)、精神科治療9、住院及門診之中醫保障及妊娠期併發症2作出賠償,提供真正全面醫療保障。

多項現金津貼 與您風雨同路

    我們亦明白傷病期間收入失去保障,因此本計劃特設多項現金津貼,包括住院現金津貼、日間手術現金津貼、住院交通現金津貼以至器官捐贈後健康補品現金津貼,與您風雨同路。

恩恤身故賠償 送上真摯關懷

    如受保人因意外離世或不幸身故,我們將提供高達5萬港元之恩恤身故賠償,為您的保單受益人送上關懷。而為鼓勵支持器官捐贈,令其他病者重獲新生,如受保人在身故後合法地捐出由政府衞生署所提出可作為遺體器官捐贈的器官作器官移植,您的保單受益人更會獲得器官捐贈者額外身故津貼高達40萬港元10,11;如受保人不幸因醫療疏忽事故而導致死亡(給付受益人)或永久傷殘(給付保單持有人),我們將給付高達40 萬港元之醫療疏忽事故保障津貼12

富通客戶專享增值服務

    我們為投保自願醫保客戶提供多項增值服務,無論身處在本港或外地,亦貼心照顧您的需要。

    • 首護醫療支援服務13
    • 提供癌症醫療諮詢、免找數安排、復康、護理服務及專科醫生轉介14。即使您面對突如其來的疾病,也能獲取多一重專業諮詢,及獲轉介到合適的專科醫生治療及跟進。

    • 免費環球緊急支援服務13
    • 無論您身在何地,可享有特別為尊貴客戶而設的24 小時免費環球緊急支援服務,賠償限額高達1,000,000 美元(每一事件計),包括緊急醫療撤離/ 遣返及運送遺體等服務,讓您獲得即時支援。

  1. 除訂明診斷成像檢測保單持有人須付20% 共同保險費用( 日症檢測) 或30% 共同保險費用( 住院期間檢測) 及超額醫療保障須付15% 共同保險費用外,其他保障項目不設自付額。
  2. 本公司有權要求有關書面建議的證明,例如轉介信或由主診醫生或註冊醫生在索償申請表內提供的陳述。
  3. 主要癌症並不包括原位癌,有關主要癌症額外保障詳情,請參閱保單條款及保障。
  4. 若受保人符合下列其中一項條件及於保單生效日期起,已經生效最少一個保單年度,超額醫療保障的合資格費用賠償率將提升至100%:
    1. (a) 非自願性失業;或
    2. (b) 由一份全職工作轉換至新一份全職工作 ;
    3.         (適用於(a) 或 (b): 每5 個保單年度最多1 次,每次最長保障為期6 個月)

    4. 永久完全傷殘(只適用於受保人為18 至65 歲)
  5. 稅務扣減適用於您或同住配偶以保單持有人身分為您自己/ 合資格家人( 須在該課稅年度內為香港居民) 繳付之自願醫保計劃保單保費。
  6. 家人包括您的配偶及子女;或您及您配偶的父母、祖父母、外祖父母或兄弟姊妹。家人之投保資格須符合當時公司的行政規定。
  7. 就本計劃所繳付的合資格保費每年均可作稅務扣減,每年的上限為每名受保人8,000港元。
  8. 當本保障的賠償金額超出保障表內列明的賠償限額,受保人在住院期間接受腎臟透析的服務、敷料、消耗品、藥物及儀器的合資格費用將由雜項開支作出賠償。有關因血液透析或腹膜透析治療而產生之病房及膳食和主診醫生巡房費的合資格費用將按相關的保障項目作出相關賠償及不會於本腎臟透析保障下作出賠償。
  9. 本保障將賠償受保人在香港境內住院接受關於精神科治療之醫療服務所收取的合資格費用。在合資格費用同時涉及精神科治療與非精神科治療但未能明確分攤費用的情況下,如精神科治療為最初導致住院的原因,有關合資格費用會全數由本保障賠償;如精神科治療並非最初導致住院的原因,則有關合資格費用會全數由本計劃保障表的其他保障項目賠償( 如適用)。
  10. 此保障為恩恤身故賠償之額外賠償。
  11. 此保障將於受保人死後被捐贈主要器官給付一次。「主要器官」只限於受保人的腎、肝、心臟、肺、眼角膜、骨及皮膚及/ 或由政府衞生署所提出可作為遺體器官捐贈的器官。
  12. 若因醫院的醫護人員在醫院內進行的任何醫療程序或治療過程中所發生的任何錯誤或疏忽行為或遺漏或因沒有遵守合理及慣常準則,而直接導致受保人於事故發生後的30 日內死亡或遭受完全及永久傷殘,惟該疏忽和責任需經由相關機構向公眾承認,本公司將給付本保障。
  13. 「首護醫療支援服務」及「環球緊急支援服務」由第三方服務供應商提供。本公司保留修改「首護醫療支援服務」及「環球緊急支援服務」條款之權利及將不會就第三方服務供應商所提供的服務負上任何責任。此服務毋須額外保費。
  14. 有關「首護醫療支援服務」詳情,請參閱「首護醫療支援服務」推廣小冊子。

*政府自願醫保下的認可靈活計劃產品編號: F00037-01-000-01 / F00037-02-000-01 / F00037-03-000-01 / F00037-04-000-01 / F00037-05-000-01 / F00037-06-000-01 / F00037-07-000-01 / F00037-08-000-01


以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知產品詳情,請參閱保單條款及保障。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


下載

「摯康保」醫療保障計劃產品宣傳單張

PDF 格式

產品優惠宣傳單張1

PDF 格式

產品優惠宣傳單張2

PDF 格式

「摯康保」美元年繳保費表

PDF 格式

「首護醫療支援服務」小册子

PDF 格式

首護醫療支援服務項目文件

PDF 格式

富通保險自願醫保系列比較表

PDF 格式

富通自願醫保系列條款及保障

PDF 格式

自願醫保計劃 – 一般核保指引及披露責任

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們