Life Insurance

HEALTH
"TargetCare" Cancer Plan provides comprehensive lifetime cancer protection and additional cancer care benefit with affordable premiums. The plan's top up benefit for Targeted Therapy provides additional benefit to lighten patients' financial burden, support them financially and help them cope with everyday and medical expenses. That way they can worry less about the treatments ahead.

TARGET CARE Cancer Plan Critical Illness Health Insurance
Period

WHOLE LIFE

Issue age

AGED 15 DAYS - 70 YEARS

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Click here to "TargetCare" Cancer Rider
Reimbursement of medical expenses plus an additional lump sum "Extra Major Cancer Cash Benefit" of HK$200,000, a total benefit of HK$3.8 million
"TargetCare" Cancer Plan offers reimbursement on expenses related to cancer treatment up to Per Covered Cancer Limit of HK$ 1.2 million3 and Lifetime Cancer Limit4 of up to HK$3.6 million without restriction on number of cancer claim, granting patients a degree of peace of mind if cancer reoccurs. An additional "Extra Major Cancer Cash Benefit"1 of HK$200,000 will be offered by "TargetCare" Cancer Advance Plan to offload any financial burden, especially when the patient is required to take a long break while undergoing treatment.
"Top Up Benefit for Targeted Therapy" of HK$600,000 per Covered Cancer
Medical studies showed that targeted therapy significantly improves effectiveness of cancer treatments, but comes at a high price. “TargetCare” Cancer Plan provides an additional HK$600,000 benefit for targeted therapy treatments5 , thereby opening up such quality treatments to the patient in hassle-free manner.
Additional Cancer Care Benefit
Cancer treatments vary nowadays, some require hospitalization and extra care treatment is inevitably needed. "TargetCare" Cancer Plan specially provides "Additional Cancer Care Benefit"6 and such benefit will be additionally paid out. Its extensive coverage includes daily hospital cash benefit, daily hospital cash benefit for Intensive Care Unit (ICU), medical consultation benefit for reimbursing consultation fees with Chinese medical practitioner and prescribed Chinese medicine, physiotherapist, psychologist, dietician and expenses incurred for home nursing services, as well as medical appliances benefit for the purchase or hire of medical appliances. It offers patients and their families with all-round care. Please refer to the "Benefit Schedule" for details
A comprehensive cancer benefit for a Peace of Mind
"TargetCare" Cancer Plan's comprehensive benefit covers every stage of cancer including Carcinoma-in-situ, Cancer, Major Cancer and cancer recurrence3 . All expenses are covered by the Cancer Benefit including diagnostic consultation, cancer treatment or recovery care.
Remarks
  1. "Extra Major Cancer Cash Benefit" refers to a lump sum cash benefit as set out which will be paid after the insured has been diagnosed as suffering from a Major Cancer and will be payable once (1) only, provided that the insured survives for at least thirty (30) days from the date of diagnosis of the Major Cancer. Such benefit is only applicable in "TargetCare" Cancer Advance Plan and it is excluded from the Per Covered Cancer Limit and Lifetime Cancer Limit. For details of definition of Major Cancer, please refer to the policy provisions.
  2. ^Include Lifetime Cancer Limit 4 of HK$3.6 million and "Extra Major Cancer Cash Benefit"1 of HK$200,000. "Extra Major Cancer Cash Benefit"1 is applicable to "TargetCare" Cancer Advance Plan only. "Additional Cancer Care Benefit"9 is excluded from the total benefits
  3. The Five-year Cancer-free Waiting Period must be met before applying another Per Covered Cancer Limit. The Five-year Cancer-free Waiting Period must be confirmed by the Medical Practitioner for the whole duration of the last sixty (60) months and supported by clinical, radiological, histological and laboratory evidence to confirm the cancer-free state. Cancer-free state means there is no sign or symptom of any malignant growth. The Five-year Cancer-free Waiting Period shall start on the date the disease is considered to be in remission, usually after completion of curative treatment, including but not limited to surgery, Chemotherapy and Radiotherapy. Measures to solely prevent recurrences or metastatic spread during the remission phase are not deemed curative treatment. For purposes of applying the Per Covered Cancer Limit, the Top Up Benefit for Targeted Therapy's maximum limit and the Additional Cancer Care Benefits' maximum limit, two (2) or more Covered Cancers suffered by the insured will be regarded as one and the same Covered Cancer (without any regard to each of the Covered Cancer's nature, character, extent, location, state or otherwise), and shall all be subject to the Per Covered Cancer Limit, the Top Up Benefit for Targeted Therapy's maximum limit and the Additional Cancer Care Benefits' maximum limit of the first diagnosed Covered Cancer, except where a subsequent Covered Cancer is diagnosed to be after the Five-year Cancer-free Waiting Period of the immediately preceding Covered Cancer.
  4. Lifetime Cancer Limit has no restriction on number of cancer claim, but the reimbursement per Covered Cancer cannot exceed the Per Covered Cancer Limit.
  5. "Top Up Benefit for Targeted Therapy" is excluded from the Per Covered Cancer Limit and it is only applicable after the total reimbursement amount of items (i) – (v) under "Reimbursement Benefits" in the Benefit Schedule reaches the Per Covered Cancer Limit of HK$1,200,000/US$150,000. However, the top up benefit will be counted in the Lifetime Cancer Limit and the total reimbursement amount of items (i) – (vi) under "Reimbursement Benefits" in the Benefit Schedule cannot exceed the Lifetime Cancer Limit.
  6. "Additional Cancer Care Benefit" is calculated based on per Covered Cancer, and it is excluded from Per Covered Cancer Limit and Lifetime Cancer Limit. Both "Medical Consultation Benefit" and "Medical Appliances Benefit" will be offered on an actual reimbursement basis.
  7. Covered Cancer refers to Cancer and Carcinoma-in-situ. For details of definitions of Cancer and Carcinoma-in-situ, please refer to the policy provisions.

The above product summary is for reference only. Please refer to the policy provision for the terms and conditions.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

"HealthCare 100" Critical Illness Protector

"HealthCare 100" Critical Illness Protector


"Super Care" Personal Accident Plan

"Super Care" Personal Accident Plan


DOWNLOADS

"TargetCare" Cancer Plan Brochure

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

醫療
「護痊保」癌症保障計劃提供周全終身癌症保障及額外癌症護理保障,而且保費相宜。計劃更為標靶藥物治療設有額外保障,減輕患者對優質藥物費用的負擔,讓患者獲得經濟支援,應付在生活或醫療上各種開支,安心接受治療。

護痊保癌症保障危疾醫療保險
保障期

終身

投保年齡

初生 15 日 - 70 歲

投保方法

您的理財顧問

按此了解「護痊保」癌症附加保障
實報實銷方式賠償及一筆過 20 萬港元「額外嚴重癌症現金賠償」總值 380 萬港元
「護痊保」癌症保障計劃以實報實銷方式提供癌症賠償,每次受保癌症限額達 120萬港元3 ,而個人終身癌症賠償限額4更高達 360萬港元,而且不設癌症賠償次數限制,即使不幸再次確診癌症,患者也不用擔憂昂貴的治療費用。 而「護痊保」癌症保障優越計劃更提供一筆過 20 萬港元的「額外嚴重癌症現金賠償」1 ,除協助患者應付沉重癌症治療開支外,若需要長期休養,也能解決燃眉之急。
每次受保癌症高達 60 萬港元「標靶治療升級賠償」
醫學研究指出標靶藥能大大提高癌症治療的成效。但相關藥物費用非常高昂。「護痊保」癌症保障計劃因此特別為標靶治療提供高達60萬港元額外賠償5,讓患者輕鬆獲得優質的治療。
特設「癌症護理伸延賠償」
現今癌症可經多種方式治療,相關的療程可能需要留院治療及額外護理。所以「護痊保」癌症保障計劃更特別提供額外「癌症護理伸延賠償」6,有關賠償將獲額外支付。此伸延賠償保障範圍包括每日住院現金賠償、深切治療病房每日住院現金賠償、涵蓋如註冊中醫師及處方中藥、註冊物理治療師、註冊臨床心理學家、註冊營養師及家中護理服務之醫療諮詢賠償,以至購買或租用有關醫療器材費用之醫療器械賠償,為患者及家屬提供周全的照顧及需要。詳情請參閱「保障表」。
癌症保障覆蓋周全令您更安心
「護痊保」癌症保障計劃的保障範圍覆蓋周全,當中原位癌、癌症、嚴重癌症及癌症復發3亦覆蓋在內,而癌症賠償更包括由診斷諮詢丶癌症治療以至康復護理之各項開支
  1. 「額外嚴重癌症現金賠償」指一筆過現金賠償,並會在確診嚴重癌症後支付,只賠償一(1)次,惟受保人須於被確診罹患該嚴重癌症後的三十(30)天仍然生存。此賠償只適用於「護痊保」癌症保障優越計劃,並且不計算在每次受保癌症限額及個人終身癌症賠償限額內。有關嚴重癌症之詳細定義,請參考保單條款。
  2. 包括個人終身癌症賠償限額4 最高360萬港元,及20萬港元之「額外嚴重癌症現金賠償」 1。「額外嚴重癌症現金賠償」 1只適用於「護痊保」癌症保障優越計劃。「癌症護理伸延賠償」9並未計算在內。
  3. 需符合五年無癌症等候期以獲得另一次之每次受保癌症賠償限額。五年無癌症等候期 (在整段相關之六十(60)個月期間)必須由醫生確定及經臨床、放射結果、細胞組織及實驗分析證明確認無癌症狀態。無癌症狀態指並無出現惡性細胞生長的徵狀、病徵。當癌症治愈性治療完成後之緩解期,包括但不限於外科手術、化療及放射治療起開始計算五年無癌症等候期。癌症於緩解期復發和轉移擴散,不被視為完成治愈性治療。為了應對每次受保癌症限額、標靶治療升級賠償的最高限額及癌症護理伸延賠償的最高限額,如受保人患上兩(2)個或以上受保癌症,將被視為一個及相同的受保癌症(不論每個受保癌症的性質、本性、嚴重程度、種類、位置、級別或以其他方式),並根據第一次被確診的受保癌症的每次受保癌症限額、標靶治療升級賠償的最高限額及癌症護理伸延賠償的最高限額賠償;惟在緊接之前受保癌症的五年無癌症等候期後被確診的受保癌症除外。
  4. 個人終身癌症賠償限額不設癌症賠償次數限制,惟每個受保癌症之賠償不可超過每次受保癌症限額。
  5. 「標靶治療升級賠償」不計算在每次受保癌症限額內,只適用於當保障表內「實報實銷賠償」的(i) - (v)項之賠償總額達至最高1,200,000港元/ 150,000美元的每次受保癌症限額後。惟須計算在個人終身癌症賠償限額內,即保障表內「實報實銷賠償」的(i) - (vi) 項之賠償最高總額。
  6. 「癌症護理伸延賠償」以每次受保癌症計算,並不計算在每次受保癌症限額及個人終身癌症賠償限額內。其中「醫療諮詢賠償」及「醫療器械賠償」以實報實銷方式賠償。
  7. 受保癌症指癌症及原位癌。有關癌症及原位癌之詳細定義,請參考保單條款。

以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知條款及細則,請參閱保單契約。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

「守護百分百」危疾保障計劃

「守護百分百」危疾保障計劃


「特級綜合意外」保障計劃

「特級綜合意外」保障計劃


下載

「護痊保」癌症保障計劃產品宣傳單張

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們