Life Insurance

HEALTH
FTLife proudly presents the "MediSave" Medical Account, empowering you to take precautions before it is too late. The result is a capability to settle worrisome medical expenses and accumulate wealth – all at the same time. In addition, a reward has been established to encourage you to live a healthy lifestyle. What’s more, you can enjoy extra protection if members of your family enroll together.

MediSave Medical Account
Period

UP TO 128 YEARS OLD OF THE INITIAL INSURED

Issue age

AGED 15 DAYS - 70 YEARS

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Enjoy lifelong comprehensive protection

”MediSave” provides all-round medical protection including hospitalization and surgical treatments until age 128. It reimburses the cost of chiropractic treatment and physiotherapy after a hospital stay, and post-surgery home nursing as well (please refer to the benefit table for details). It also provides the insured with daily cash benefit when staying on a Hong Kong government hospital public ward1.

Add value to your wealth

The guaranteed cash value of your policy will grow over the years until it reaches 100% sum insured2. And a terminal dividend3 will be paid in the event of the insured’s death, or when total medical benefits paid reaches 100% of sum insured2 plus extra medical benefits (if any), or on surrender of the policy, or at maturity. The arrangement provides comprehensive medical coverage while helping you grow wealth.

Safeguard yourself against ever-rising medical expenses

Medical costs are unpredictable, so the plan’s inflation protector option raises the sum insured every year4, and the item limit of medical benefit coverage will be increased accordingly to help you hedge against the inflation of medical expenses. This is particularly helpful in terms of covering unexpected medical expenses after retirement, when no longer covered by some kind of group medical insurance protection.

Get medical coverage based on your budget

Four premium payment periods – 15, 20, 25 and 30 years – are available to suit your financial standing5. And premium prepayment options of 1, 5, or 8 years are applicable to policies based on a 15-year premium payment period6. Prepaid premiums is accrued with interest, thereby securing protection for you at lower cost.

Multiple rewards provide extra medical benefits & premium discount

Health Bonus: This encourages you to stay healthy. You will be rewarded with a Health Bonus equals to 3% of your sum insured2 for every three years as extra medical benefit, if no medical benefit claim is made during the three-year period (without cap).

Family Bonus: Enrol with family members and every insured person will get extra medical benefit of up to 20% of your sum insured2 at the end of the second policy year.

Size discount for whole premium payment period7: The plan provides size discount for the entire premium payment period of your choice, allowing sufficient protection at a lower premium.

Worldwide emergency assistance

The plan provides 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance free of charge, so you can get immediate support wherever you may be.

Major Medical Rider Option

You may opt for “MediSave” Major Medical Rider that can cover the designated medical expenses in excess of the benefit payable under the basic plan. It even covered the Pre/Post-Hospitalization and Pre/Post-Surgery Out-patient Consultation. You can get even higher cover at ease (please refer to the at-a-glance table and benefit table for details).

Remarks
  1. The Insured must be confined in a public ward of a Hong Kong government hospital for medically necessary treatment of one or more illnesses or injuries provided that the charges incurred during the confinement is not higher than the public charges for eligible persons prescribed by the Hospital Authority of Hong Kong from time to time. As published at the website of the Hospital Authority of Hong Kong in July 2017, the eligible persons include holders of a valid Hong Kong Identity Card and children who are Hong Kong residents and under 11 years of age.
  2. The sum insured includes the base sum insured plus the additional sum insured after inflation protector option (if any). Extra Medical Benefits are the protection in Family Bonus account and Health Bonus account (if any).
  3. Terminal dividend is not guaranteed and will be payable after this policy has been in force for a minimum number of policy years. It is at the sole discretion of the Company as to the amount of terminal dividend and whether such dividend should be issued. FTLife will consider the total amount of living benefits paid or payable (if any) and the amount that exceeds the guaranteed cash value of the policy before determining the amount of the terminal dividend. Newly announced terminal dividend are influenced by a number of factors, including but not limited to investment returns and market fluctuations, and the amount may be higher or lower than the amount previously announced.
  4. The sum insured and plan units will increase automatically on every policy anniversary during the indexation period. Premium and the maximum benefit limit in part A of the benefit table will be adjusted accordingly. The policyowner may request cancellation of such right. This inflation protector option will expire if the increased premiums are not settled in full for two consecutive policy years. The right cannot be reinstated once cancelled or expired. The incremental rate of the sum insured for each premium payment period is listed in the product brochure.
  5. Premium rates are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to review and adjust the plan’s premium rate during the premium payment period. For details, please refer to the “Key Product Risks ii. Premium Adjustment” section.
  6. Premium prepayment options are applicable only to policies with a premium payment period of 15 years and annual premium payment mode. The prepaid premium will be credited to your premium deposit account and accumulate at the prevailing interest rate (the current interest rate offered is 2% per annum, but not guaranteed). Early withdrawal of prepaid premium and respective interest in the premium deposit account is not allowed. If the sum in the premium deposit account is not sufficient to pay the premium due to adjustments in interest rate, the policyowner should pay the relevant difference in the premium. Otherwise, the policy will be terminated or subject to an automatic premium loan. In the event of the insured’s death, the balance of the premium deposit account (if any) will be paid to the policyowner at no charge.
  7. Please refers to Product Brochure for the details of the size discount.

The above product summary is for reference only. Please refer to the policy provision for the terms and conditions.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

Health@Ease Critical Illness Protector

Health@Ease Critical Illness Protector


"MediEase" Hospitalization Plan

"MediEase" Hospitalization Plan


DOWNLOADS

“MediSave” Medical Account Brochure

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

醫療
富通保險推出全新「一世無憂」醫療戶口,助您未雨綢繆以及抗衡醫療通脹,兼享財富增值。為鼓勵您活得健康,計劃特設健康獎賞,而全家一同投保更可獲享額外保障,為您建立更高的保障安全網。

「一世無憂」醫療戶口
保障期

至首名受保人128歲

投保年齡

初生15日 - 70歲

投保方法

您的理財顧問

終身周全醫療保障

「一世無憂」為您提供全面醫療保障至128歲,除了涵蓋住院、手術等費用外,還為出院後的脊椎治療及物理治療、以及手術後之家中私人看護等合資格費用提供實報實銷的賠償 (詳情請參閱保障表)。此外,如受保人入住香港政府醫院的公眾病房1,計劃更額外提供每日住院現金,可隨個人需要而靈活運用。

兼享財富增值

另一方面,您保單內的保證現金價值會隨年月不斷增長,直至高達保額2的100%。而於受保人身故、累積醫療費用賠償總額達保額及額外醫療保障(如有)2的總和、退保以及期滿時皆會發放終期紅利3,讓您享有全面醫療保障之餘,兼享財富增值。

抗衡醫療通脹 無懼醫療費用颷升

未來的醫療費用上漲幅度難以預計,計劃特設保額遞增權益,保額會每年遞增一次4,而各醫療費用賠償項目的限額亦會隨之加大,助您抗衡醫療通脹。當您於退休後失去團體醫療保障時,面對突如其來的醫療費用亦無須擔憂。

配合您的財務預算 建立最適切醫療保障

計劃設有4種保費繳付年期以供選擇,分別為15年、20年、25年及30年,以配合您的個人財務需要5;而15年保費繳付年期之保單更可以選擇以1、5或8年預繳保費6,預繳之保費可享利息,讓您以更低成本提早完成保費供款。

多重獎賞 免費送您額外醫療保障及保費折扣

健康獎賞:為獎勵您活得健康,計劃特設健康獎賞,每三年結算一次,如過去三年沒有醫療費用賠償索償,我們便送您相等於3%保額2的額外醫療保障,不設上限,可用作醫療費用賠償。

全家有賞:凡與家人一同投保,我們更會於第二個保單年度完結時送您和您家人額外醫療保障,最高達保額2之20%。

大額保費全期折扣7計劃更提供大額保費全期折扣,讓您以更優惠保費獲得充裕保障。

環球緊急支援服務

計劃亦提供24小時免費環球緊急支援服務,無論您身處何地,都可以獲得即時支援。

超額醫療附加保障選項

您可以自選「一世無憂」超額醫療附加保障,保障超出「一世無憂」醫療戶口內各指定的醫療費用賠償項目限額的醫療費用,並延伸包括住院前/ 出院後及手術前後門診諮詢,輕鬆進一步擴大保障,詳情請參閱計劃一覽表及保障表。

  1. 受保人因疾病或受傷需入住香港政府醫院的公眾病房接受醫療必要的治療,而所需繳付的費用不高於香港醫院管理局不時訂定按照符合資格人士而收取的公眾收費。根據於2017年7月刊載於香港醫院管理局網站,符合資格人士包括持有有效香港身份證的人士及身為香港居民的11歲以下兒童。
  2. 保額包括基本保額以及保額遞增權益(如有)所遞增之保額,而額外醫療保障指全家有賞戶口及健康獎賞戶口內之保額(如有)。
  3. 終期紅利並非保證。本保單必須已生效超過一個由本公司釐定的保單年度的下限時派發,且本公司對終期紅利的派發及其金額有唯一的酌情權。本公司會考慮已付或應付的醫療費用賠償總額(如有)及其超出本保單的現金價值的金額後才決定終期紅利的金額。而新公佈的終期紅利會受不同因素影響,包括但不限於投資回報及市場波動,亦可能會比上一次公佈時的金額增加或減少。
  4. 保額及計劃單位會於保額遞增權益期限內之每個保單週年日自動增加,而保費及保障表A. 部份的各項醫療費用賠償的最高限額亦會因計劃單位增加而增加。保單持有人可要求取消此權益;此外,若連續兩個保單年度未全數繳交因此權益而增加之保費,此權益亦會失效。保額遞增權益一旦被取消或失效,便不能再復效。各保費繳付期的保額遞增權益詳情請參閱產品小冊子。
  5. 保費率並非保證,本公司有權就計劃之保費率於保費繳付年期內不時作檢討及調整。詳情請參閱主要產品風險ii. 保費調整部分。
  6. 預繳保費選項只適用於選擇15年保費繳付年期及年繳保費模式的保單。預繳之保費將會存入保費儲存戶口,已存於保費儲存戶口之款項會按當時本公司所給付之利率獲派利息(現時年利率為 2 厘,惟此利率並非保證),保費儲存戶口內之預繳保費及其利息均不設提早提取。如因派息率被調整而導致保費儲存戶口之款項不足以繳付保費,保單持有人需補回有關保費差額,否則保單會被終止或被執行自動保費貸款。如受保人身故,保費儲存戶口內的餘額(如有)會給付保單持有人,並不會收取手續費。
  7. 保費折扣請參閱產品小冊子。

以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知條款及細則,請參閱保單契約。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

「康健易」危疾保障計劃

「康健易」危疾保障計劃


「樂康健」住院醫療保障計劃

「樂康健」住院醫療保障計劃


下載

「一世無憂」醫療戶口產品宣傳單張

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們