Life Insurance

HEALTH
Protection afforded by a superior lifetime medical insurance plan grants peace of mind while you concentrate on developing a successful career and raising a family.

"MediGold Plus" Insurance Plan
Period

Up to 128 years old

Issue age

15 days to 75 years old

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Guaranteed renewal1,2

MediGold Plus provides an overall lifetime limit of up toHKD128 million3. The plan guarantees that your premium for renewal will not be raised for any claim you have made or any changes in your health condition, allowing you to renew your cover until 128 years of age for truly worry-free medical protection through life.

Flexible options

MediGold Plus offers 3 choices of regional coverage in Asia and worldwide, along with 4 annual deductible options4. What’s more, you can opt for benefits to cover out-patient, dental5 and maternity care6, providing you total healthcare solution.

Full coverage for hospitalisation and surgical expense

MediGold Plus offers comprehensive medical protection. The plan provides full coverage for the charges of room and board, doctor’s visit, your miscellaneous hospital expenses during confinement, out-patient surgical expenses, etc. We will also reimburse the expenses for pre/post-confinement, consultation and medication for pre/post-surgery as well as the medical expenses in relation to ancillary treatment and rehabilitation.

Prime protection for serious illness
  • Cancer – It takes time for overseas quality drugs to be registered in Hong Kong. If the insured is diagnosed with cancer and required a drug which hasn’t been registered in Hong Kong, MediGold Plus will pay up to HKD800,000 for Specifically Approved Personalised Drugs7 recommended by a medical practitioner with obtained special permission from the Department of Health. This allows the insured to access the world’s most suitable drug treatment.
  • Stroke and heart attack – MediGold Plus offers additional rehabilitation benefit in the event of a stroke or heart attack, covering the expenses incurred due to chiropractic care, physiotherapy, speech therapy or other treatments received from a cardiologist. The benefit even covers home facility enhancement prescribed by an occupational therapist so you can concentrate on recovery without financial worry.
New Parents Benefits
  • Newborn Cash8 – A congratulatory HKD3,000 cash will be given to the insured for celebrating the birth of his/her new born baby.
  • Pregnancy Complications – Coverage for pregnancy complications in terms of the fees for the treatment and consultation.
  • ICU Daily Cash for Premature Newborn Child8– Cash benefit for a prematurely-born baby in intensive care unit (ICU).
No Claim Annual Deductible Discount

If no claim is made for 2 consecutive years, MediGold Plus offers a 10% of the annual deductible amount as discount to against your selected deductible option for the following policy year. This discount applies to your plan’s original annual deductible amount and accumulates every 2 years to a maximum of 100% of the annual deductible amount, which means the annual deductible amount can be reduced to 0. Discount will be reset to 0% for the next year of coverage after a claim is made.


Your entitlement to this discount will NOT be affected by the following items:

  • Out-patient Surgical Expenses
  • Hospital Cash
  • Out-patient Surgery Cash
  • Newborn Cash8
  • ICU Daily Cash for Premature Newborn Child8
Medical Concierge Service9
  • 24-hour Medical Concierge Hotline10 – MediGold Plus comes complete with the new 24-hour Medical Concierge Hotline, which is always ready to provide information on network medical consultation, doctor referral and hospitalisation. We help you access a network hospital following referral and assist in making a cashless arrangement for your hospitalisation.
  • Powerful medical network – Our Medical Concierge Service allows you to access hospitals via our powerful medical network, which comprises 12 private hospitals in Hong Kong, 90 superior facilities in mainland China (including top-tier 3A hospitals), as well as 44 hospitals and medical centres in Japan and Taiwan11, allowing you to enjoy professional medical service with ease.
  • Hospitalisation Medical Advisory Service – MediGold Plus provides Hospitalisation Medical Advisory Service for free when you suspect you have contracted a covered illness. Our seasoned medical team9 will explain diagnosis and offer medical consultation on the best course of treatment and medical expense in Hong Kong or overseas.
  • Accompanying service12 – On the day of admission, one of the specialists9 will walk you through the inpatient arrangement and admission process so you do not have to queue for anything. Assistance will also be provided to help you collect medical diagnosis reports and receipts, and arrange claims settlement.
  • Cashless hospitalisation arrangement – Simply complete an admission form to obtain our prior approval for a cashless arrangement at a network hospital. This will spare you the hassle of paying a deposit before being hospitalised. After discharge, you will not be required to undertake any claims procedure. All allowable medical expenses will be settled directly by us. Please contact service provider9 for details.
  • Overseas treatment arrangement – The insured will be covered if a serious illness occurs and no treatment is available in country of origin. Medical Concierge Service team10 will make arrangements for you to receive treatment at a suitable hospital overseas. An example could be proton therapy for cancer, which is unavailable in Hong Kong. It ensures that you can get the most suitable treatment.
Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services13

You can use our free 24-hour Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services regardless of where you may be. This includes all arrangements and claims for emergency medical evacuation or repatriation, as well as repatriation of remains and compassionate visits etc., providing you with support at any time.

Remarks:
  1. As long as we still provide the benefit plans for existing customers and you meet the requirements of remark 2, we will guarantee to renew the Basic Plan, Rider(which will be attached to a designated basic plan), as well as Supplementary Out-patient Benefit, Supplementary Dental Benefit and Supplementary Maternity Benefit within the coverage period.
  2. If the insured changes his / her country of residence, you need to inform us in writing, provide documentary address proof and obtain our approval for renewal. Approved new premium will take effect on next policy anniversary.
  3. Not applicable to area of coverage in Asia.
  4. Only applicable to area of coverage in Worldwide (excl. US) and Asia.
  5. Supplementary Dental Benefit must be enrolled together with Supplementary Out-patient Benefit.
  6. Supplementary Maternity Benefit must be enrolled together with Supplementary Out-patient Benefit and Supplementary Dental Benefit.
  7. Specifically Approved Personalised Drugs is applicable to Hong Kong only. For the details of special approval from Department of Health, please contact your attending medical practitioner for enquiry.
  8. This benefit item is applicable to father or mother as the insured. The birth certificate of newborn baby must be provided to prove that the newborn baby is the child of the insured.
  9. Medical Concierge Service is provided by Actuarial Insourcing Services Limited (AIS). FTLife Insurance Company Limited reserves the right to change the terms and conditions of Medical Concierge Service without prior notice and assumes no responsibility of the services provided by the third-party service providers. For details, please refer to the terms and conditions of Medical Concierge Programme Document.
  10. Medical Concierge Hotline operating hours is 24 hours every day.
  11. The regions and the numbers of hospitals/medical centres covered by the Medical Networks are as of December 2017.
  12. Accompanying service is only applicable to network hospitals in China.
  13. Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services are provided by International SOS (HK) Ltd. We reserve the right to change the terms and conditions of Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services without prior notice and assumes no responsibility of the services provided by the third-party service providers.

The above product summary is for reference only. Please refer to the policy provision for the terms and conditions.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

Wealth Achiever Universal Life Protection Plan

Wealth Achiever Universal Life Protection Plan


Regent Series

Regent Series


DOWNLOADS

MediGold Plus Insurance Plan Product Brochure

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer

PDF Format

"Medical Concierge Service" Flyer

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

醫療
一份可靠及優質的終身醫療保障計劃,能讓您安心地發展卓越事業和建立幸福家庭。富通保險「御醫保」特級醫療保障計劃領先市場,提供一站式寰宇醫療保障方案,配合環球頂尖的醫療配套及支援服務,讓您無論在香港以至到海外就醫,也能輕鬆獲享先進的優質治療及現金保障。

保障期

至128歲

投保年齡

初生15日至75歲

投保方法

您的理財顧問

保證續保1,2

「御醫保」為您提供高達1 億2 千8 百萬港元的個人終身賠償限額3。計劃保證您的續保資格不會因您的健康狀況或索償紀錄而受影響,讓您每年續保直至128歲,毋須為人生之醫療保障再費周章。

靈活計劃

計劃特設3 個不同保障地區,覆蓋亞洲至全球,並提供4 種每年自付額以供選擇4,配合您的預算。您更可按個人需要選擇附加門診、牙科5 及/ 或產科保障6,一份保單,多重守護。

全面住院及手術賠償

「御醫保」為您送上全面的醫療保障。保障項目包括住房及膳食費用、醫生巡房費、住院雜費、手術費用(包括門診手術費),以至住院前及出院後、手術前後的門診或覆診及藥物之費用,均可獲全數賠償。此外,我們亦會賠償多項輔助及復康治療之費用。

重疾優越保障
  • 癌症 – 不少海外的優質藥物均需時在香港註冊。假若受保人不幸確診癌症,在治療期間需要使用在香港尚未註冊的藥物,只要獲得註冊醫生的推薦,並得到衛生署的特別批准,「御醫保」便會提供高達80 萬港元之特許藥物賠償7,讓您獲得環球最合適的先進藥物治療。
  • 中風及心臟病 – 計劃同時就中風及心臟病提供額外復康賠償,涵蓋脊椎治療、物理治療、語言治療或心臟科醫生提供的輔助及復康治療,甚至是職業治療師所指定的家居設備提升,讓您專注於治療和康復過程,毋須為醫療費用擔心。
新父母特別保障
  • 新生嬰兒現金獎賞8– 我們誠意為受保人送上3,000 港元之現金獎賞,以祝賀新生嬰兒的誕生。
  • 妊娠併發症 – 如受保人不幸患上妊娠併發症,其治療及醫生諮詢費用均獲賠償。
  • 新生早產嬰兒深切治療病房現金津貼8– 若受保人的早產嬰兒於出生時需要留在深切治療病房,就可獲取現金津貼。
每年自付額無索償折扣

如受保人在連續兩個保障年度內沒有作出賠償,即可在下一個保障年度享有10% 每年自付額折扣。有關折扣以原有每年自付額計算,並於每兩個保障年度累加一次,累積折扣可高達100%,即每年自付額最多可調低至0。有關折扣將會於受保人獲賠償後的下一個保障年度重設至0%。

以下索償項目將不會影響每年自付額無索償折扣:

  • 門診手術費
  • 住院現金
  • 門診手術現金津貼
  • 新生嬰兒現金獎賞8
  • 新生早產嬰兒深切治療病房現金津貼8
醫療禮賓服務9
  • 24小時醫療禮賓服務熱線10–「 御醫保」設有24小時禮賓熱線為您提供網絡專科治理、醫生轉介及入住醫院的資料,並協助您入住網絡醫院及安排入院免按金、出院免找數之申請。
  • 強大醫療網絡 – 我們強大的醫療網絡包括12 間本港私家醫院、90 間中國國內優質醫院( 包括多間頂級三甲醫院)、以及44 間遍佈日本全國及台灣之醫院及醫療中心11。您毋須四處尋找資料,亦能享有專業的優質醫療服務。
  • 住院醫療諮詢服務 – 計劃亦提供住院醫療諮詢服務,讓您可於懷疑患上受保傷病時,免費獲得專業醫療團隊9為您解釋醫療文件、病理報告的內容,並提供常用治療、於香港及海外進行治療的醫療費用等資料。
  • 陪診服務12– 在您入院時,特派專員9會陪同您辦理中國國內網絡醫院的住院安排及入院手續,省去冗長的排隊時間,亦會協助您提取醫療報告及醫療單據,並作出適當的理賠安排。
  • 出院免找數安排 – 您只須在入院前填妥表格並獲得預先批核,便可以入住網絡醫院而毋須支付按金,出院時亦毋須付款及處理索償手續,這些我們都會替您安排妥當。詳情可向服務供應商9查詢。
  • 海外治療安排 – 面對嚴重疾病時,若原居地沒有合適的治療,醫療禮賓支援團隊10 可安排受保人前往適合之海外醫院接受治療( 如香港尚待推行之癌症質子治療),確保您獲得最適切的優質治療。
環球緊急支援服務13

無論您身處何地,都可以獲得24 小時免費環球緊急支援服務。服務包括安排及支付緊急醫療撤離或遣返、遺體運送及親友探訪等,隨時為您提供支援。

  1. 只要我們仍然為所有現有保單提供此計劃及符合註2 的要求,我們就保證您能每年續保至「 御醫保」基本計劃或附加保障(附加於指定基本計劃),及附加門診、牙科及產科保障的保障期。
  2. 若受保人轉換其居住地,需以書面方式通知並提交住址證明文件,以獲得我們的核准, 方能續保。經核准的新保費將於下個保單週年日生效。
  3. 不適用於亞洲的保障地區。
  4. 只適用於全球(不包括美國)及亞洲的保障地區。
  5. 如要投保附加牙科保障,必須同時投保附加門診保障。
  6. 如要投保附加產科保障,必須同時投保附加門診保障及附加牙科保障。
  7. 特許藥物賠償只適用於香港,衛生署特別批准之詳情請向您的主診醫生查詢。
  8. 此保障項目適用於身為父親或母親之受保人。須提供新生嬰兒的出世證明文件,證明新生嬰兒為受保人的子女。
  9. 「 醫療禮賓服務」由精算服務有限公司提供。富通保險有限公司保留修改「醫療禮賓服務」條款之權利而無須事先通知及將不會就第三方服務供應商所提供的服務負上任何責任。有關詳情可參閱醫療禮賓服務項目文件的條款及細則。
  10. 醫療禮賓服務熱線的服務時間為每日24小時。
  11. 醫療網絡覆蓋之地區及醫院/醫療中心數目資料截至2017年12月。
  12. 陪診服務只適用於中國國內網絡醫院。
  13. 「 環球緊急支援服務」由國際SOS(香港)有限公司提供。我們保留修改「環球緊急支援服務」條款之權利而無須事先通知及將不會就第三方服務供應商所提供的服務負上任何責任。

以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知條款及細則,請參閱保單契約。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

「盛利保」萬用壽險保障計劃

「盛利保」萬用壽險保障計劃


「盛世」壽險計劃

「盛世」壽險計劃


下載

「御醫保」特級醫療保障計劃產品宣傳單張

PDF 格式

產品優惠宣傳單張

PDF 格式

「醫療禮賓服務」小册子

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們