Life Insurance

HEALTH
Your critical illness protection should reflect this changing environment. That is why FTLife is proud to present “HealthCare 168 Plus” Critical Illness Protector, which provides vital protection areas, including first-in-market* protection against the Loss of Functionality of Key Organs and the Caregiving Support Benefit. It offers you and your family a comprehensive package of enhanced support that genuinely caters to increasing demands for sufficient critical illness protection.

HealthCare 168 Plus Critical Illness Protector
Period

UP TO AGED 100

Issue age

AGED 15 DAYS - 65 YEARS (Depends on Premium Period)

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Additional monthly financial support for Cancer, Stroke or Severe Heart Attack (First-in-market*)

If the Insured is diagnosed with Cancer, Stroke or Severe Heart Attack under Severity Level 3 Critical Illnesses and has made a claim for these conditions, 1% of the sum insured will be paid to the Owner on each Policy Monthly Anniversary for a period of up to 18 months following such diagnosis (i.e., up to 18% of the sum insured), without needing to submit any proof of active treatment or end-of-life care. The Caregiving Support Benefit (up to 72% of the total sum insured) can be obtained from each Policy up to 4 times, providing additional support for unknown follow-up treatment and life as a patient. If the Insured passes away within the payment period of Caregiving Support Benefit, the balance will be paid together with the Death Benefit payable.

Protection against the condition of “Loss of Functionality of Key Organs” (First-in-market*)

If the Insured is diagnosed by relevant Specialists with designated conditions of heart, lung, liver or kidney which last for at least 3 consecutive months, the Owner can obtain a Living Benefit of 20% of the sum insured in advance even if the cause of the illness cannot be ascertained or the illness is unknown.

Extensive illness coverage with comprehensive protection

In addition to covering 168 illnesses, the Plan provides special coverage against the condition of “Loss of Functionality of Key Organs”, with comprehensive and enhanced protection. The Plan also covers all the congenital conditions of the covered Critical Illnesses and Juvenile Illnesses that have not been detected at the Policy issue. Additionally, the Plan covers Less Severe Malignancy and Carcinoma In Situ in all organs.

Coverage against Carcinoma In Situ in all organs

The Plan provides coverage against Carcinoma In Situ in all organs with up to 2 times the Living Benefit for Carcinoma In Situ in different organs (if a specified organ comprises left and right parts, both parts will be considered one and the same organ). A total of 20% of the sum insured will be paid in advance for each Living Benefit.

An aggregate total of up to 500% of the sum insured for Severe Urban Diseases (Cancer, Stroke and Severe Heart Attack) with multiple protections

The Plan offers the Insured an aggregate benefit of up to 400% of the sum insured with multiple protections. Together with the first Living Benefit, the Plan will pay an aggregate benefit of up to 500% of the sum insured to greatly alleviate the financial pressure caused by an unfortunate relapse of Critical Illnesses. This benefit covers not only a new Cancer (unrelated to the Preceding Cancer), Stroke and Severe Heart Attack, but also a continuation / recurrence / related Cancer of the Preceding Cancer.

Reset to the maximum 100% of the sum insured after claims and get back up to 100% of the sum insured protection

The Plan offers a Protection Reset Benefit to free you from concerns about the previous claims reducing your existing protection for Critical Illness. If Living Benefits claims for Severity Level 1 and 2 Critical Illness and / or Juvenile Illness have been paid or are payable, up to 100% of the sum insured is payable after 1 year when the Insured unfortunately passes away or is diagnosed with a Severity Level 3 Critical Illness before the Policy Anniversary at which the Insured attained age 70, with the protection reset by up to 100% of the sum insured.

60% of the sum insured as an additional benefit for up to the first 20 years

If the Insured unfortunately passes away or is diagnosed with a Severity Level 3 Critical Illness within the first 20 Policy Years (issue age 20 or below) or the first 10 Policy Years (issue age 21 or above), 60% of the sum insured will be paid as an Additional Death Benefit or an Additional Living Benefit.

Convertibility Privilege

The Owner can also enjoy the Convertibility Privilege. Starting from the 19th Policy Anniversary (issue age 20 or below) or from the 9th Policy Anniversary (issue age 21 or above), the Owner can choose to convert the Additional Living Benefit and Additional Death Benefit to our designated whole life or whole life with critical illness protection insurance plan, without provision of further evidence of the Insured’s insurability and subject to the then prevailing rules of the Company.

Coverage of up to 160% of the sum insured on Respiratory Diseases

The Plan offers specific coverage against various types of serious or long-term Respiratory Diseases. If the Insured is diagnosed with a covered Respiratory Disease before the Policy Anniversary at which the Insured attained age 70, an Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease of up to 60% of the sum insured will be paid.

Comprehensive coverage against Benign Conditions

  • Additional Benign Benefit
    If a Specialist considers that a tumour could potentially turn malignant and subsequently performs a complete surgical excision of the solid tumour, and such tumour in the specified organ is confirmed to be a non-cancerous benign tumour after examination, the Plan will provide an Additional Benign Benefit of up to 40% of the sum insured (up to 2 times per Policy and payable once per organ). This additional benefit will not affect the future amount of the Living Benefit.
  • Critical Illness protection is also applicable to people with benign conditions
    The Plan extends comprehensive coverage to the Insured who are diagnosed with a designated benign condition at the time of enrolment, with additional premiums if the relevant underwriting requirements are fulfilled. If the designated benign condition does not relapse and deteriorate after a 2-year waiting period and meets the relevant underwriting requirements, we will offer exclusive protection for benign conditions and waive the future additional premium.

Continued protection with the Waiver of Premiums

All future premiums payable under the basic plan will be waived from the diagnosis date once a Living Benefit for Severity Level 2 or 3 Critical Illnesses has been paid or is payable. The Insured can continue to enjoy the protection of the Plan until the Policy is terminated.

Remarks

*“First-in-market” item is concluded by comparing the same type of major Critical Illness protection products in the life insurance market in Hong Kong as of 9 November 2020. Caregiving Support Benefit covers Stroke and Severe Heart Attack in addition to Cancer, and is first-in-market to pay 1% of the sum insured on each Policy Monthly Anniversary for up to 18 months after the diagnosis, without submitting any proof of active treatment or end-of-life care.

- Above product features does not contain the full provisions of the Plan and the full terms can be found in the Policy documents. For details of the definition of Critical Illness, definition of Juvenile Illness, benefits, conditions for payment of claims, exclusions, risk disclosure and other items under the Plan, please refer to the Policy Provisions.

This Plan may serve as standalone plan(s) without bundling with other type(s) of insurance product. You are required to read the relevant product brochure, the Policy Provisions and the illustrations presented by your licensed insurance intermediary in order to fully understand the details of the definitions, charges, product features, exclusions, and conditions of payment of claims, etc. plus complete terms and conditions.


The above product summary is for reference only. For more details on the product, please refer to the policy terms and benefits.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


DOWNLOADS

“HealthCare 168 Plus” Critical Illness Protector Brochure

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

醫療
富通保險誠意推出「守護168」危疾保障計劃(加強版),集合多項貼心保障項目,包括市場首創*保障「主要器官功能損害」的狀況及關愛援助保障,全面「+」強守護您及您的家人,真正配合現今都市人的危疾保障需求。

「守護168」危疾保障計劃 (加強版)
保障期

至100歲

投保年齡

初生15日至65歲 (視乎保費年期而定)

投保方法

您的理財顧問

終身危疾保險 - 危疾保障2020 Q4 排名第一

10Life保險資訊及比較平台
終身危疾保險 - 危疾保障2020 Q4
排名第一^

為癌症、中風或嚴重心臟病發作,提供每月額外財政支援 (市場首創*)

如受保人確診及獲理賠屬嚴重程度 3 之危疾的癌症、中風或嚴重心臟病發作,保單持有人可於確診後之每個保單週月日獲支付保額的 1%,而賠付期最長可達 18 個月 (即高達 18% 保額) 且毋須提交有關積極或晚期治療證明。而每保單最多可獲 4 次關愛援助保障 (合共高達 72% 保額),為患病後未知的後續治療及生活給予額外支持。如受保人於關愛援助保障賠付期間身故,餘下的關愛援助保障將連同應付的身故賠償一同賠付。

保障「主要器官功能損害」的狀況 (市場首創*)

受保人如由相關專科醫生確診符合關於心臟、肺部、肝臟或腎臟的指定情況,而該情況持續最少連續3個月,即使未能確定病因或遇上未知疾病,保單持有人亦可獲預支 20% 保額的生存賠償。

涵蓋廣泛疾病 全面守護

此計劃除涵蓋 168 種疾病外,更特別保障「主要器官功能損害」之狀況,全面「+」強守護。計劃同時承保於投保時或之前未獲發現的所有受保障之先天性危疾及兒童疾病;計劃更涵蓋大眾相當關注之次級嚴重癌症及所有器官之原位癌。

保障所有器官之原位癌

計劃保障所有器官之原位癌,並就不同器官之原位癌提供多達 2 次生存賠償 (若指定器官有左邊及右邊部份,該左邊及右邊部份將被視為一個和同一器官),而每次生存賠償可預支保額的 20%。

嚴重都市疾病 (癌症、中風及嚴重心臟病發作) 累積總賠償高達 500% 保額

計劃為受保人提供高達累計 400% 保額的多重賠償,連同計劃的首次生存賠償,提供合共高達累積 500% 保額的賠償。此保障除涵蓋新癌症 (與上一次的癌症不相關)、中風及嚴重心臟病發作外,更包括原有癌症的延續 / 復發 / 相關的癌症。

理賠後可還原高達 100% 保額  再次獲得最高 100% 保額保障

計劃特設保障還原利益,若已獲賠償或有應付就嚴重程度 1 和 2 之危疾及 / 或兒童疾病的生存賠償,受保人於 1 年或之後及年屆 70 歲的保單週年日之前不幸身故或確診嚴重程度 3 之危疾可還原高達 100% 保額,計劃會再次提供最高 100% 保額之保障。

長達首 20 年獲享額外 60% 保額賠償

若受保人於首 20 個保單年度內(投保年齡為 20 歲或以下)或首 10 個保單年度內(投保年齡為 21 歲或以上)不幸身故或確診嚴重程度 3 之危疾,我們將支付 60% 保額之額外身故賠償或額外生存賠償。

可轉換權益

保單持有人更享有可轉換權益,可選擇從第 19 個保單週年日起( 投保年齡為 20 歲或以下) 或從第 9 個保單週年日起 ( 投保年齡為 21 歲或以上 ),在毋須提供進一步受保人的可保證明的情況及符合本公司當時的通行規則下,把額外生存賠償及額外身故賠償轉換為我們指定的終身壽險或終身危疾壽險計劃。

呼吸系統疾病高達 160% 保額賠償

計劃特別為各類嚴重或長期呼吸系統疾病提供保障,倘若受保人於年屆 70 歲的保單週年日之前患上受保障的呼吸系統疾病,可獲高達 60% 保額之呼吸系統疾病額外賠償。

周全保障良性病變

  • 良性腫瘤額外賠償
    若專科醫生認為腫瘤有惡性的潛在可能而進行實體腫瘤完整切除手術,如化驗後證實該指定器官之腫瘤屬於良性,計劃會提供高達保額 40% 的良性腫瘤額外賠償(每保單計最多 2 次及每個器官只賠償一次),而此額外賠償不會影響往後的生存賠償金額。
  • 良性病變人士亦可受保危疾保障
    即使受保人投保時已患有指定良性病變,只要符合核保要求,我們或會徵收額外保費讓受保人獲享全面保障。如指定良性病變於 2 年等候期後未出現復發跡象及並無惡化,並符合相關核保要求,我們會提供良性病變專屬保障,有關日後之額外保費將會豁免。

保費豁免

一旦因嚴重程度 2 或 3 之危疾有已付或應付生存賠償後,於確診日起往後的基本計劃的應付保費可獲豁免,受保人可繼續獲得計劃之保障至保單終止。

*「市場首創」項目為比較香港人壽市場同類主要危疾保障產品後所得出之結果,截至 2020 年 11 月 9 日。就關愛援助保障,除涵蓋癌症外,更包括中風及嚴重心臟病發作,並於確診後之每個保單週月日獲支付保額的 1% 至長達 18 個月而無需提交有關積極或晚期治療證明屬市場首創。

- 上述產品資料不包含此計劃的完整條款,有關完整條款載於保單文件中。有關此計劃之危疾定義、兒童疾病定義、保障、賠償細則、不保事項、風險披露及其他項目詳情,請參閱保單條款。

此計劃可作為獨立保單而無須捆綁式地與其他種類的保險產品一併購買。敬請務須參閱有關此計劃之主要產品推銷刊物、保單條款及由閣下的持牌保險中介人所陳述之說明文件以全面了解關於以上定義、收費、產品特點、不保事項及賠償給付條件等之詳情及完整條款及細則。

獎項^

資料來源:10Life保險資訊及比較平台,截至2020年12月15日,「守護168」危疾保障計劃(加強版)在終身危疾保險(綜合評分)排行榜佔第1位。詳情:www.10Life.com


以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知產品詳情,請參閱保單條款及保障。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


下載

「守護168」危疾保障計劃 (加強版) 產品宣傳單張

PDF 格式

產品優惠宣傳單張

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們