Life Insurance

HEALTH
FTLife ComboPro Insurance Plan provides an innovative package of critical illness, medical, accident and life protection, coupled with the Wellness Benefit to address the mental and physical strains in your life, delivering a “Combo Protection” to you and your family.

HealthCare 168 Plus Critical Illness Protector
Period

20 years

Issue age

15 days to age 60

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Critical Illness Benefit2 Relieving You from Medical and Living Expenses

If the insured is unequivocally diagnosed with the following designated critical illnesses during the policy term, we will make a lump-sum payment equivalent to 100% of the sum insured to the owner1, provided that the insured remains alive.

Designated Critical Illnesses:

  1. Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
  2. Aplastic Anaemia
  3. Cancer
  4. Chronic Obstructive Lung Disease
  5. End Stage Lung Disease
  6. Severe Bacterial Meningitis
  7. Severe Emphysema
  8. Severe Head Trauma
  9. Severe Heart Attack
  10. Stroke
Wellness Benefit 2Maintaining Your Physical and Mental Well-being

If the insured falls ill or sustains an injury and needs the following treatment or service3within 365 days after such accident or unequivocal diagnosis, we will reimburse medical expenses3 of up to USD 640 per policy year based on the amounts listed in the tables below.

  • Accidental Medical Expenses Benefit4
    Expenses shall be covered in relation to medical or surgical treatment by medical practitioners, confinement, post-confinement nursing service5, dental care or surgery6 Chinese medicine treatment7 (i.e. Chinese herbalist consultation or treatment, Chinese bone-setting or acupuncture), physiotherapy7 and chiropractic treatment7 received by the insured as a result of injury.

  • Work Leisure Benefit4
    Apart from covering the expenses for physiotherapy or chiropractic treatment (only applicable to the insured aged between 18 and 65 since his/her last birthday) received as a result of a work related injury or unequivocal diagnosis, we also cover the confinement or outpatient medical expenses on psychiatric treatment8 due to illnesses or injuries.

Wellness Benefit (Accidental Medical Expenses Benefit 4and Work Leisure Benefit 4)
(per policy year)
Plan Level 1 Plan Level 2
USD 320 USD 640
Daily Hospital Income Benefit 2 Providing You with Financial Support

If the insured is unequivocally diagnosed with an illness or sustains an injury caused by an accident during the policy term which requires medically necessary confinement that is deemed reasonable and customary, we will pay a daily hospital income of up to USD 100 based on the amounts listed in the table below.

Daily Hospital Income Benefit (daily and for a maximum of 30 days per policy year)
Plan Level 1 Plan Level 1
USD 50 USD 100
Accidental Benefits    Addressing Your Needs on a Rainy Day
  • Accidental Death Benefit
    If the insured dies from an accidental injury within 180 days from the date of such accident, we will make a lump-sum payment of 100% of the sum insured to the beneficiary in addition to the Death Benefit.

  • Accidental Dismemberment Benefit2
    If an accident leads the insured to dismemberment and/or loss of designated body part(s) and/or the function of designated body part(s) within 180 days from the date of the accident, we will make a lump-sum payment of up to 100% of the sum insured9 according to the percentages listed in the Benefit Table of Accidental Dismemberment Benefit.

  • Major Burn Benefit 2
    If the insured sustains an accidental major burn10 during the policy term, we will make a lump-sum payment of up to 100% of the sum insured according to the percentages listed in the Benefit Table of Major Burn Benefit.

  • Total and Permanent Disablement Benefit 2,11 (only applicable to the insured aged between 18 and 65 (age on last birthday))
    If the insured is unequivocally diagnosed with total and permanent disablement due to an accidental injury within 180 days from the date of such accident, and for at least 6 consecutive months the insured is unable to engage in any work which provides any remuneration or profit for which the insured is reasonably fitted by his/her knowledge, training or experience, we will pay up to 100% of the sum insured according to the percentages listed in the table below.

From the Date of Unequivocal Diagnosis of Total and Permanent Disablement Percentage of the Sum Insured
The First 6 months Not applicable
The 7th to 30th month (24 months in total) 2% per month
(i.e., 24 months : 2% x 24 months = 48%)
Up to 100% of the sum insured in total
The 31st month 52%
(in lump-sum payment)
Double Indemnity Benefit    Protecting You and Your Family

In the event that the insured sustains an accidental injury while riding as a fare-paying passenger on licensed public transportation (land, marine, air) or cruise, we will pay double indemnity as follows:

Accidental Dismemberment Benefit or
Major Burn Benefit or
Total and Permanent Disablement Benefit
Up to additional 100% of the sum insured
Daily Hospital Income Benefit Daily Hospital Income will be doubled
(maximum 30 days per policy year)
Wellness Benefit
(Accidental Medical Expenses Benefit and Work Leisure Benefit)
The maximum benefit amount* for such accident or illness will be doubled
(based on the cap of each policy year)

* The maximum benefit amount per Chinese medicine treatment (i.e. Chinese herbalist consultation or treatment, Chinese bone-setting or acupuncture) remains the same.

Guaranteed Cash Value and Special Bonus Catering to Your Needs Flexibly

The Plan provides i) guaranteed cash value and ii) non-guaranteed special bonus. Upon full surrender or plan maturity, we may pay 120% of the Total Premiums Paid1 based on the percentages listed in the tables below.

Guaranteed Cash Value

Policy Year Equivalent Percentage of Total Premiums Paid 12
1st-15th 0%
16st-20th (before the Plan End Date) 50%
Plan End Date 80%

Non-guaranteed Special Bonus* (for reference only)

Policy Year Projected Percentage of Total Premiums Paid 12
1st-11th 0%
12st-15th 80%
16st-20th 40%
Plan End Date 40%

* Such figures are calculated based on the current assumed investment returns by the Company and are for reference only. Please note that the actual distribution of non-guaranteed special bonus may be higher/lower than or equal to the percentages of the Total Premiums Paid listed in the above table or even zero. For details of non-guaranteed special bonus, please refer to the “Key Product Risks” section and “Dividend / Bonus Philosophy” section. Upon issuance of the policy, you can refer to the in-force illustrations issued by us periodically to understand the amounts of non-guaranteed special bonus (if any) calculated based on the assumed investment returns at that time by the Company.

Convertibility Privilege13 Meeting Your Needs at Different Stages of Life

The owner is entitled to Convertibility Privilege13, provided that there is no claims paid or payable under the Plan (excluding Double Indemnity Benefit, Wellness Benefit and Daily Hospital Income Benefit), starting from the 12th policy anniversary and subject to the then prevailing rules of the Company. The sum insured under the Plan can be converted into a designated whole life or whole life with critical illness protection insurance plan for an amount up to 100% of the sum insured on the date of conversion, without submitting further evidence of insurability of the insured.

Simple Underwriting    Assessment Saving Your Time

Unlike the majority of the critical illness protection products in the market, ComboPro Insurance Plan features easy and efficient application procedures as applicants only need to answer a few simple underwriting questions with no physical check-up, subject to the then prevailing rules of the Company. This enables you to access benefits under different circumstances in life.

Notes
  1. Subject to deducting the aggregate amount of claims paid or payable (excluding Double Indemnity Benefit).
  2. When the aggregate amount of claims paid or payable reaches 100% of the sum insured (excluding Double Indemnity Benefit and Accidental Death Benefit), the Plan shall be automatically terminated. If the insured suffers from more than one loss under the Accidental Dismemberment Benefit, Critical Illness Benefit, Major Burn Benefit and Total and Permanent Disablement Benefit as a result of any injury arising from the same accident, we will only pay for the corresponding benefit with the largest benefit amount (or if the loss items are of an equal benefit amount, only one benefit). For each accident, we will pay for only one of the above benefits and no more than once.
  3. All relevant medical expenses must comply with the principles of “Medically Necessary” and “Reasonable and Customary”. For more details of “Medically Necessary” and “Reasonable and Customary”, please refer to the “Eligible Medical Benefit Expenses” section under “Disclosure of Important Information” and the policy provisions.
  4. This benefit shall not cover any expenses which can be compensated or reimbursed under any government laws or under any other insurance policies.
  5. Once the in-patient surgical expenses for the same injury is payable under the Accidental Medical Expenses Benefit, such nursing services shall be prescribed and certified by the attending Medical Practitioner as part of the insured’s rehabilitation treatment, and rendered by a licensed nurse at the insured’s home within 31 days after the end of the insured’s confinement.
  6. Excluding the replacement of natural teeth or installation, removal or replacement of denture or prosthesis or any related expenses.
  7. Up to one Chinese medicine treatment (Chinese herbalist consultation or treatment, Chinese bone-setting or acupuncture), physiotherapy and chiropractic treatment per day. Claims for Chinese Medicine Treatment (Chinese herbalist consultation or treatment, Chinese bone-setting or acupuncture) are capped at USD 37.5 per visit.
  8. Psychiatric treatment which includes confinement in a mental or psychiatric hospital, or the mental or psychiatric unit or department of a hospital or out-patient medical treatment for treating an illness in the nature of a mental, behavioural, psychiatric or psychological disorder which causes suffering to the insured, provided that any treatment given by a psychologist must be referred in writing by a psychiatrist.
  9. If the insured’s injury is not specified in the “Benefit Table of Accidental Dismemberment Benefit”, we have absolute discretion to determine the percentage of claims.
  10. Major Burn Benefit covers second degree burn in which both the epidermis and the underlying dermis are damaged; or third degree burn where there is damage or destruction of the skin to its full depth and damage to the tissues beneath, as a result of an accident.
  11. The benefit shall cease immediately when the insured no longer suffers from Total and Permanent Disablement, or becomes able to resume work or upon the death of the insured, whichever is the earliest.
  12. Subject to the prevailing rules of the Company and all applicable laws and regulations, you may, while this Plan is in force, give us a written notice to partially surrender this Plan with a lower sum insured. Once the partial surrender is approved, the sum insured, guaranteed cash value (if any) and non-guaranteed special bonus (if any) under this Plan will be reduced. Any guaranteed cash value (if any) and non-guaranteed special bonus (if any) which may be receivable in the future after partial surrender will be proportionately reduced based on the reduced sum insured.
  13. The sum insured of the new policy can only be equivalent to or lower than that of the Plan on its approval date, with the premium of the new policy to be determined based on the age of the insured on the approval date and the premium rates of the Company, on which we have absolute discretion to decide. Once Convertibility Privilege is exercised, the corresponding guaranteed cash value (if any) and non-guaranteed special bonus (if any) will be paid and this Plan will be automatically terminated. Please refer to the policy provisions for more details of “Convertibility Privilege”.
  14. The above product information does not contain the full terms of the plan and the full terms can be found in the policy document.
  15. This plan may be purchased as a standalone plan without bundling with other type(s) of insurance product.

The above product summary is for reference only. For more details on the product, please refer to the policy terms and benefits.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


DOWNLOADS

ComboPro Insurance Plan Illness Protector Brochure

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer

PDF Format

One Plan One Tree FTLife Tree-planting Scheme

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

醫療
富通保險的「全方位保障」壽險計劃 ,以創新概念集危疾、醫療、意外及人壽保障於一身,更提供身心靈健康保障,看顧您生活上的情緒及身體勞損問題,「全方位保障」您及您的家人。

保障期

20年

投保年齡

初生15日至60歲

投保方法

您的理財顧問

危疾保障2 緩解您的醫療及生活開支

若受保人於保障期內不幸確診以下指定危疾,我們將向保單持有人以一筆過形式支付100%保額的賠償1,惟受保人必須仍然生存。
指定危疾:

  1. 肌萎縮性脊髓側索硬化
  2. 再生障礙性貧血
  3. 癌症
  4. 慢性阻塞性肺病
  5. 末期肺病
  6. 嚴重細菌性腦膜炎
  7. 嚴重肺氣腫
  8. 嚴重的頭部創傷
  9. 嚴重心臟病發作
  10. 中風
身心靈健康保障2 維持您的健康身心狀態

倘若受保人患病或受傷,並於意外發生或確診後的365日內需要接受下列治療或服務3,我們將根據下表所列之金額以實報實銷形式支付高達每保單年度640美元的醫療費用3

  • 意外醫療費用保障4
    保障受保人因受傷而接受由醫生進行的醫療或手術治療、住院、出院後的護理服務5、牙科護理或手術6 、中醫藥治療7(即中草藥診治、跌打或針灸治療)、物理治療7及脊骨神經治療7費用。

  • 工作休閒保障4
    保障受保人因工作受傷或確診疾病而需接受的物理治療或脊骨神經治療費用(只適用於上次生日年齡18歲至65歲的受保人)之外,更涵蓋不論因疾病或受傷而需接受住院或門診之精神疾病治療的醫療費用8

身心靈健康保障 (意外醫療費用保障4及工作休閒保障4)(每保單年度)
保障級別 1 保障級別 2
320美元 640美元
每日住院現金保障4 為您提供經濟支援

若受保人於保障期內因確診疾病或意外受傷而需入住醫院,而該次住院被視為合理及慣常及醫療必要的,我們將根據下表所列之金額每日支付高達100美元住院現金。

每日住院現金保障 (以每日計,每保單年度最多30日)
保障級別 1 保障級別 2
50美元 100美元
意外保障 助您應付不時之需
  • 意外身故保障
    倘若受保人於意外發生後的180日內因該意外受傷而引致身故,除身故賠償外,我們將以一筆過形式向受益人額外支付100%保額的賠償。

  • 意外斷肢保障2
    倘若受保人於意外發生後的180日內因該意外受傷而引致斷肢及 / 或喪失指定身體部位及 / 或指定身體部位的功能,我們將根據意外斷肢保障賠償表所列的百分比以一筆過形式支付高達100%保額的賠償9

  • 嚴重燒傷保障2
    倘若受保人於保障期內因意外引致嚴重燒傷10,我們將根據嚴重燒傷保障賠償表所列的百分比以一筆過形式支付高達100%保額的賠償。

  • 完全及永久傷殘保障2,11 (此保障適用於上次生日年齡18歲至65歲的受保人)
    倘若受保人於意外發生後的180日內因該意外受傷而之後因此被確診完全及永久傷殘,並持續最少6個月不能從事任何符合受保人根據其知識、訓練或經驗而合適並可賺取報酬或利潤的工作,我們將會根據下表所列的百分比向受保人支付高達100%保額的賠償。

由確診完全及永久傷殘日起計 保額之百分比
首6個月 不適用
第7至30個月(共24個月) 每月2%
(以24個月計 = 2% x 24個月= 48%)
合共高達100%保額
第31個月 52%
(以一筆過形式支付)
雙倍賠償保障 守望您及您的家人

如受保人以繳費乘客身份乘搭領有牌照的海、陸、空公共交通工具(包括郵輪)時因意外受傷,我們將會給付以下雙倍賠償:

意外斷肢保障或
嚴重燒傷保障或
完全及永久傷殘保障
額外高達100%保額的賠償
每日住院現金保障 每日住院現金提升一倍
(每保單年度最多30日)
身心靈健康保障
(意外醫療費用保障及工作休閒保障)
該次意外或傷病的最高賠償限額*提升一倍
(以每保單年度上限計算)

*中醫藥治療(即中草藥診治、跌打或針灸治療)之每次治療最高賠償金額將維持不變。

保證現金價值及特別紅利 靈活配合您的需要

計劃提供 i)保證現金價值及ii) 非保證特別紅利,於完全退保或計劃期滿時,我們將會根據下表所列的百分比有機會支付120%已繳付保費總額1

保證現金價值

保單年度 相等於已繳付保費總額之百分比12
1-15 0%
16-20(計劃期滿日前) 50%
計劃期滿日 80%

非保證特別紅利* (僅供參考)

保單年度 預計的已繳付保費總額之百分比12
1-11 0%
12-15 80%
16-20 40%
計劃期滿日 40%

*根據本公司現時假設投資回報而計算,並僅供參考。請注意實際派發的非保證特別紅利之利益有機會高於、相等於或低於上表所列已繳付保費總額之百分比,甚至為零。有關非保證特別紅利之詳情,請參閱「主要產品風險」及「紅利的理念」部分。 於保單繕發後,閣下可參閱定期發出的有效利益說明,以了解本公司根據當時假設投資回報而計算的非保證特別紅利金額(如有)。

可轉換權益13配合您在人生不同階段的需求

保單持有人享有可轉換權益13,若此計劃未有任何已付或應付的賠償(雙倍賠償保障、身心靈健康保障及每日住院現金保障除外),可選擇從第12個保單週年日起,在毋須提供進一步受保人的可保證明的情況及符合本公司當時的通行規則下,把此計劃的保額轉換為我們指定的終身壽險或終身危疾壽險計劃,而其金額可高達轉換日期時此計劃的保額之100%。

簡易核保 助您節省時間

有別於市場上大多數有危疾保障的產品,「全方位保障」壽險計劃的投保手續簡易快捷,只需回答數條簡單核保問題,毋須進行身體檢查,惟須符合本公司當時的通行規則,讓您在人生不同情況下仍可獲享保障。

  1. 惟須先扣除已付或應付之賠償總額(雙倍賠償保障除外)。
  2. 當已付或應付之賠償總額達100%保額(雙倍賠償保障及意外身故保障除外),此計劃將自動終止。若受保人因同一次意外受傷而造成多於一項於意外斷肢保障、危疾保障、嚴重燒傷保障或完全及永久傷殘保障下涵蓋的損傷,我們只會就其中最高賠償金額的一項(如有關項目之賠償金額相等,則只可獲其中之一項)支付相應賠償。就每宗意外,我們只會賠償上述其中一項保障及不多於一次。
  3. 所有相關醫療費用須符合「醫療必要」及「合理及慣常」的原則。 請參閱重要提示部分內「合資格的醫療費用」部分及保單條款以了解更多關於「醫療必要」及「合理及慣常」之詳情。
  4. 此保障不涵蓋在任何政府法律,或任何其他保單下可獲補償或實報實銷的任何費用。
  5. 在同一受傷的住院手術費用為於意外醫療費用保障下應付的前提下,此護理服務需按主診醫生指定及証實為受保人康復治療的一部分,並在出院當日起計31日內由註冊護士於受保人家中提供。
  6. 不包括替換真牙、牙套或義製器官之任何有關費用。
  7. 中醫藥治療(即中草藥診治、跌打或針灸治療)、物理治療及脊骨神經治療每日上限為一次。中醫藥治療(即中草藥診治、跌打或針灸治療)每次治療最高賠償金額為37.5美元。
  8. 精神疾病治療將包括受保人因患上其性質為精神、行為、神經或心理紊亂而令受保人遭受痛苦的疾病,須在精神病醫院或醫院的精神病單位或部門住院或接受門診治療,惟任何由心理學家所提供的精神治療須經精神科醫生書面建議。
  9. 若受保人的損傷並未列於「意外斷肢保障賠償表」中,我們有絕對酌情權決定賠償之百分比。
  10. 嚴重燒傷保障涵蓋由意外引致的第二度燒傷,即既表皮和下面的真皮被損壞;或三度燒傷,即皮膚已完全受損或破壞且傷及皮下組織。
  11. 當受保人的完全及永久傷殘狀況消失、能重返工作或身故(以最早者為準),此保障將會即時終止。
  12. 在符合本公司當時的通行規則和所有適用法律及規例的情況下,您可以在此計劃生效的情況下,向我們提交書面通知,要求對此計劃作出部分退保以降低保額。一旦部分退保被批准,此計劃的保額、保證現金價值(如有)和非保證特別紅利(如有)將被減少。在部分退保後,閣下將來可能會獲得的任何保證現金價值(如有)和非保證特別紅利(如有)將根據減少後之保額合乎比例地調整。
  13. 新保單的保額只可相等於或低於批核當日此計劃之保額,而新保單的保費將根據批核當日受保人的年齡及本公司的保費率釐定,我們有絕對酌情權決定。當行使可轉換權益後,我們將支付相應的保證現金價值(如有)及非保證特別紅利 (如有) ,而此計劃將自動終止。請參閱保單條款以了解更多關於「可轉換權益」之詳情。
  14. 上述產品資料不包含本計劃的完整條款,有關完整條款載於保單文件中。
  15. 本計劃可作為獨立保單而毋須捆綁式地與其他種類的保險產品一併購買。

以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知產品詳情,請參閱保單條款及保障。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


下載

「全方位保障」壽險計劃 產品宣傳單張

PDF 格式

產品優惠宣傳單張

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們