Life Insurance

HEALTH
"BetterCare" Medical Insurance Plan* is a flexi-plan certified by the Government under VHIS. It combines the advantages of VHIS with many additional benefits for coverage of you and your family. The additional major medical benefit protects you from unexpected medical expenses. It also guarantees renewal until age 100 giving you and your loved ones a peace of mind in the future.


In response to the Guideline on Cooling-off Period (GL29) issued by the Insurance Authority, the relevant Terms and Conditions of our Certified Plans under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (“VHIS”) have been amended accordingly, which have been re-certified by the Food and Health Bureau effective from 1 Apr 2021. The Certification Numbers of “BetterCare” Medical Insurance Plan have been updated to: F00021-01-000-02 / F00021-02-000-02 / F00021-03-000-02 / F00021-04-000-02 / F00021-05-000-02 / F00021-06-000-02


Period

UP TO AGED 100

Issue age

15 days to age 80

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

All-round Coverage for Medical Expenses
  • Coverage of various expenses of hospitalisation such as operating theatre charges, room and board, miscellaneous charges and attending doctor’s visit fee.
  • Protection for outpatient care before confinement or day case procedure1,treatments and care1 after discharge from hospital and day case procedure1,including home nursing, etc.
  • Major medical benefit to provide an extra 80% additional benefit#for expenses that exceed the maximum limit of basic benefit.
  • In the unfortunate event of the insured person’s death, compassionate death benefit and additional death benefit for organ donor2 will be paid.
  • # Major medical benefit is subject to 20% coinsurance and maximum reimbursement of different benefit level. Please refer to the benefit schedule of different benefit levels for details.

No Lifetime Benefit Limit and Deductible3

This plan provides three different benefit levels without lifetime benefit limit and deductible3. The annual benefit limit ranges from HKD 500,000 to HKD 700,000*(according to your choice of benefit level). You can choose the most suitable medical protection level to meet your personal needs and prepare the best possible medical solution for you and your loved ones.

* Major medical benefit is an additional benefit and not included in the annual benefit limit. Please contact your financial consultant for the details of benefit limit in US dollars.

Guaranteed Renewal up to Age 100

Individuals aged between 15 days and age 80 are eligible to apply for this plan. Moreover, regardless of your health conditions in the future, the plan guarantees renewal until age 100. Renewal premium will not be increased according to insured person’s age after attaining age 70 which commits to provide a lifelong medical protection.

All-round Cancer Treatment Protection

Many suffers from cancer without preparation especially at a much younger age and their lives undergo unprecedented changes. In addition to the coverage for surgical cancer treatments, the plan also covers expenses for non-surgical cancer treatments during confinement or at outpatient centres, including radiotherapy, chemotherapy, targeted therapy, immunotherapy and hormonal therapy. We believe getting appropriate treatments will lead to better chances of recovery.

Covering Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests

The plan offers coverage to the insured person for expenses of prescribed diagnostic imaging test incurred during confinement or at outpatient centres, including computed tomography ("CT"scan), magnetic resonance imaging ("MRI" scan), positron emission tomography ("PET" scan), etc.

Major Medical Benefit

Worrying about excess expenses that exceed benefit limits while getting medical treatments could be a huge burden for the patients. The plan provides major medical benefit (20% coinsurance) which is additional benefit beyond the basic benefit for each policy year and not included in the annual benefit limit. It helps you recuperate from illness with greater ease and peace. Please refer to the Benefit Schedule for details about the major medical benefit of respective benefit levels.

Covering Unknown Pre-existing Conditions

To give you an extra peace of mind, the plan covers unknown pre-existing conditions of which you were not aware and would not reasonably have been aware at the time of application. The coverage also extends to congenital conditions which have manifested or been diagnosed after the insured person has attained age 8 or after.

Tax Deduction for Extra Financial Ease

If you4 or your family members5 enrol in the plan, the eligible premiums paid6 for the plan will be allowed for tax deduction each year. The ceiling for annual deduction per insured person is HKD 8,000, and there is no cap on the number of family members5 that are eligible for tax deduction. You can, therefore, prepare the suitable medical protection for your loved ones with more affordable premiums through tax deduction.

Upfront No-Claim Discount for Successful Applications

We offer no-claim discount to encourage you a healthy lifestyle. Unlike similar plans in the market, the plan provides an annual premium discount up to maximum 16%# immediately following successful new application until the first claim is made. Then an 8% discount is provided in the policy year following a claim, while a 0% discount applies to the policy years thereafter. If no claim is made for three consecutive policy years, the rate of no-claim discount will revert to 16%.

#Medical services performed during day case procedure will NOT affect the no-claim discount.

Compassionate Death Benefit as Extra Care to Your Loved Ones

In the unfortunate event of the insured person’s death, a maximum of HKD 30,000 as compassionate death benefit will be paid to the beneficiary. If, after the insured person’s death, a major organ of the insured person is donated and transplanted legally, an additional compensation up to HKD 30,0002 will be paid.

Pioneer Medical Support Service7

Protecting your health is our “first” mission. We especially provide you with the following 3 intimate services:

  1. Cancer Consultation
  2. Cashless Arrangement
  3. Specialist Referral
Free Worldwide Emergency Assistance Service7

Upon your enrolment of the plan, you will have access to free 24-hour worldwide emergency assistance for immediate support wherever you may be. The maximum benefit (per incident) reaches up to USD 1,000,000, including services of emergency evacuation or repatriation and delivery of mortal remains.

Remarks
  1. The Company shall have the right to ask for proof of recommendation e.g. written referral or testifying statement on the claim form by the attending doctor or registered medical practitioner.
  2. This benefit is payable in addition to "compassionate death benefit".
  3. There is no deductible for this plan, but designated benefit items are subject to coinsurance, including the 30% coinsurance which must be borne by the policy holder for prescribed diagnostic imaging tests and 20% coinsurance which must be bore by the policy holder for major medical benefit.
  4. Tax deduction is only applicable to the policy holder who holds a valid identity card issued by the Hong Kong SAR Government.
  5. Eligible family members refer to your spouse and child; or your and your spouse’s parent, grandparent, brother or sister. The eligibility of the eligible family members is subject to the prevailing administrative rules of the Company.
  6. Eligible premiums paid for the plan will be allowed for tax deduction each year. The ceiling for annual deduction per insured person is HKD8,000.
  7. Pioneer Medical Support Service and Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services are provided by the third party service providers. We reserve the right to change the terms and conditions of Pioneer Medical Support Service and Worldwide Emergency Assistance Service and will not be liable for any services provided by the third party service providers.This is a service with no additional premium.
  8. The above product information does not contain the full terms of the plan and the full terms can be found in the policy document.
  9. This plan may be purchased as a standalone plan without bundling with other type(s) of insurance product.

*Government's VHIS Flexi Plan Certification Number: F00021-01-000-02 / F00021-02-000-02 / F00021-03-000-02 / F00021-04-000-02 / F00021-05-000-02 / F00021-06-000-02


The above product summary is for reference only. For more details on the product, please refer to the policy terms and benefits.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


DOWNLOADS

“BetterCare” Medical Insurance Plan Brochure

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer 1

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer 2

PDF Format

“BetterCare” USD Premium Table

PDF Format

"Pioneer Medical Support Service" Flyer

PDF Format

Pioneer Medical Support Service Programme Document

PDF Format

FTLife VHIS Series Comparison Table

PDF Format

FTLife VHIS Series Terms and Benefits

PDF Format

Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (“VHIS”) - General Underwriting Guideline & Disclosure Obligation

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人壽保險

醫療
富通保險誠意推出「樂康保」醫療保障計劃,此為政府自願醫保下的認可靈活計劃*。本計劃結合自願醫保的項目優勢及多項貼心額外保障,守護您和家人的健康。本計劃更提供超額醫療保障,讓您面對突如其來的開支亦無須擔心。本計劃保證續保至100歲,給您和摯愛最大安心。


因應保險業監管局發出之冷靜期指引(指引29),本公司自願醫保計劃下的認可產品之有關條款及細則已作出相應修訂,及已獲醫務衛生局再認可,並於2021年4月1日起生效。「樂康保」醫療保障計劃的產品編號已更新為:F00021-01-000-02 / F00021-02-000-02 / F00021-03-000-02 / F00021-04-000-02 / F00021-05-000-02 / F00021-06-000-02


保障期

至100歲

投保年齡

初生15日至80歲

投保方法

您的理財顧問

全方位保障 應付各項醫療開支
  • 全面覆蓋住院費用,包括手術室費、住房費、雜項開支及醫生巡房費等
  • 保障住院或日間手術前之門診1、出院後及日間手術後之治療及護理1,包括家居看護等
  • 附設超額醫療保障,就主要保障項目超出賠償額之醫療費用提供80%的額外賠償#
  • 無論因意外離世或不幸身故,提供恩恤身故賠償及器官捐贈者額外身故津貼2
  • #超額醫療保障設 20% 共同保險及就不同保障級別設有不同最高賠償限額,詳情請參閱相關保障級別的保障表。

不設個人終身賠償限額及自付額3

本計劃提供3個保障級別,各保障級別選擇均不設個人終身賠償限額及自付額3。而每個保單年度保障限額高達500,000至700,000港元*(視乎保障級別選擇)。您可按照需要,選擇最合適的醫療保障級別,為您和家人健康作出最妥善的準備。

*超額醫療保障為額外保障,不包括於每年保障限額內。如需要美元保障限額資料,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

保證續保至100歲 長遠安心保障

本計劃適合年齡介乎初生15日-80歲之人士投保。無論您將來的身體狀況如何,亦保證續保至100歲,70歲後續保保費更不會隨受保人的年齡而增加,讓您安心無憂。

全面癌症治療保障

如您不幸患上癌症,本計劃除涵蓋因治療癌症所衍生之手術費外,更助您應付於門診或住院期間治療癌症之非手術開支,包括放射性治療、化療、標靶治療、免疫治療及荷爾蒙治療。讓您可透過選擇合適的治療,大大提升治癒率。

承保訂明診斷成像檢測

本計劃為受保人於門診或住院期間進行之訂明診斷成像檢測,包括電腦斷層掃描 ("CT"掃描)、磁力共振掃描 ("MRI"掃描) 及正電子放射斷層掃描 ("PET"掃描) 等費用作出賠償。

超額醫療保障

若因患病而入院治療,最憂心是在醫療費用超過基本的保障額後,要承擔額外的開支,未能安心接受治療。為此,本計劃提供超額醫療保障(設 20% 共同保險),為每個保單年度基本保障限額以外之額外保障,並不包括於每年保障限額內,讓您輕鬆踏上康復之路。

承保未知的投保前已有病症

本計劃承保您在投保時不察覺,及理應不察覺的已有病症,保障更延伸至受保人8歲或之後發病或確診的先天性疾病。

稅務扣減 財務更輕鬆

無論您本人4或家人5投保本計劃,每年均可就本計劃所繳交的合資格保費6作稅務扣減,可作稅務扣減的保費免稅額上限為每名受保人每年8,000 港元,可申請稅務扣減的合資格家人5數目更不設上限。讓您為家人準備合適的醫療保障同時,獲得稅務扣減,令保費變得更相宜。

成功投保即享無索償折扣

為獎勵您時刻保持健康,本計劃特設無索償折扣。有别於市場同類計劃,您可於投保新的保單時即享最高16%保費折扣#,而此折扣適用於每個保單年度直至首次索償為止。若有索償,緊隨其後的保單年度仍可享8%無索償折扣,而往後保單年度則需繳付全數保費,直至連續3個保單年度沒有任何索償,便可再次享有16%的無索償折扣。

#以日間手術進行之醫療服務更不會影響無索償折扣。

恩恤身故賠償 送上真摯關懷

無論因意外離世或不幸身故,我們將提供高達30,000港元之恩恤身故賠償,為您的家人送上關懷; 而受保人在身故後合法地捐出器官並移植給他人 ,更會獲得器官捐贈者額外身故津貼高達30,000港元2

富通客戶專享增值服務7
  • e-步通健康服務(優越)

    為體貼您保障以外的醫療需要,此服務提供一站式醫療服務,包括︰

    • 免找數安排服務
    • 癌症醫療諮詢服務
    • 醫療轉介服務
    有關 e-步通健康服務(優越)詳情及條款及細則,請參閱「e-步通健康服務(優越)」小冊子及服務條款,或向您的理財顧問查詢。

  • 免費環球緊急支援服務

    您只要投保本計劃,無論您身在何地,可享有特別為尊貴客戶而設的24小時免費環球緊急支援服務,賠償限額高達 1,000,000 美元 (每一事件計),包括緊急醫療撤離 / 遣返及運送遺體等服務,讓您獲得即時支援。

  1. 本公司有權要求有關書面建議的證明,例如轉介信或由主診醫生或註冊醫生在索償申請表內提供的陳述。
  2. 此保障為恩恤身故賠償之額外賠償。
  3. 本計劃不設自付額,惟指定保障項目設有共同保險費用,包括就訂明診斷成像檢測,保單持有人須付30%共同保險費用及超額醫療保障須付20%共同保險費用。
  4. 稅務扣減只適用於持有由香港特區政府簽發的有效居民身份證之保單持有人。
  5. 合資格家人包括您的配偶及子女;或您及您配偶的父母、祖父母、外祖父母或兄弟姊妹。合資格家人之投保資格須符合當時公司的行政規定。
  6. 就本計劃所繳付的合資格保費每年均可作稅務扣減,每年的上限為每名受保人8,000港元。
  7. e-步通健康服務(優越)及「環球緊急支援服務」由第三方服務供應商提供。本公司保留修改e-步通健康服務(優越)及「環球緊急支援服務」條款之權利及將不會就第三方服務供應商所提供的服務負上任何責任。此服務毋須額外保費。有關 e-步通健康服務(優越)詳情及條款及細則,請參閱「e-步通健康服務(優越)」小冊子及服務條款,或向您的理財顧問查詢。
  8. 上述產品資料不包含本計劃的完整條款,有關完整條款載於保單文件中。
  9. 本計劃可作為獨立保單而毋須捆綁式地與其他種類的保險產品一併購買。

*政府自願醫保下的認可靈活計劃產品編號: F00021-01-000-02 / F00021-02-000-02 / F00021-03-000-02 / F00021-04-000-02 / F00021-05-000-02 / F00021-06-000-02


以上產品簡介只供參考。 欲知產品詳情,請參閱保單條款及保障。

如您對此產品有興趣,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

您可能對以下產品也有興趣

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


下載

「樂康保」醫療保障計劃產品小冊子

PDF 格式

自願醫保首年保費回贈優惠宣傳單張

PDF 格式

「護痊保」癌症保障計劃保費折扣優惠宣傳單張

PDF 格式

「樂康保」美元年繳保費表

PDF 格式

e-步通健康服務(優越)小册子

PDF 格式

富通保險自願醫保系列比較表

PDF 格式

富通自願醫保系列條款及保障

PDF 格式

自願醫保計劃 – 一般核保指引及披露責任

PDF 格式

與朋友分享


聯絡我們
留言給我們