Corporate Social Responsibility

FTLife receives Platinum Award in the Charter on External Lighting from Environment Bureau

The Charter on External Lighting launched by the Environment Bureau took effect on 1 April 2016. A Platinum Award was presented on FTLife for compiling with the switch-off requirement in the past year.

As one of the Platinum Awardees, FTLife pledges to switch off external lighting installations with decorative, promotional or advertising purposes that affect the outdoor environment from 11pm to 7am, so as to minimise energy wastage and light nuisance, and to provide residents with a better environment conducive to sleep.

Caring Company Logo

FTLife has been awarded “Caring Company” status, marking 15 consecutive years of being honoured by the Hong Kong Council of Social Service. And we are one of only 115 organisations entitled to display the 15-year-plus “Caring Company” logo.

FTLife holds an impressive track record in serving the community, supporting charitable and environmental causes, as well as investing in career development for employees and creating a culture of mutual respect in the workplace.

The “Caring Company” scheme began in 2002 to recognise organisations that help develop a more cohesive society by translating corporate social responsibility into positive action. A total of 3,478 organisations were awarded “Caring Company” status in 2016/2017.

Charity Golf for Disabled Children

Upholding the caring spirit of FTLife, a team of 4 colleagues participated in a charity golf day organized by the Society for the Relief of Disabled Children. The event was held at the Eden Course of the Hong Kong Golf Club on 1 March 2017.

Established in 1953, the Society for the Relief of Disabled Children is committed to improving the disadvantaged children’s physical health by sponsoring medical, surgical, rehabilitation and education services and helping them to grow fulfilled lives and contribute to society and realize their full potential.

企業社會責任

企業社會責任

富通保險獲環境局《戶外燈光約章》頒發「鉑金獎」

環境局主辦的《戶外燈光約章》自2016年4月1日推出,富通保險積極響應,並獲頒「鉑金獎」,表揚在過去一年遵守關燈要求。

作為「鉑金獎」的得主之一,富通保險在晚上11時至早上7時關掉對戶外環境有影響的裝飾、宣傳或廣告燈光裝置,以減少能源浪費及光滋擾,為居民提供較理想的作息環境。

商界展關懷標誌

富通保險連續15年獲香港社會服務聯會頒發「商界展關懷」標誌。今年,全港僅有115個機構獲15年以上的「商關展關懷」標誌,富通保險很榮幸成為其中一員。

富通保險致力積極回饋社會,除支持各項慈善活動和環保工作,更鼓勵員工盡展所長,創造互敬互重的企業文化。

「商界展關懷」計劃始於2002年,獎勵企業履行社會責任,共同創建多元融和的社會。在2016/2017年度共有3,478家組織獲得「商界展關懷」標誌。

揮桿為弱能兒童籌款

富通保險一直積極參與公益事務,回饋社會。四位營業同事參加了由香港弱能兒童護助會舉辦之「慈善高爾夫球日」,活動已於2017年3月1日假香港哥爾夫球會伊甸場圓滿舉行。

香港弱能兒童護助會於1953年成立,秉承一貫宗旨,支援為香港弱能兒童而提供的醫療、外科手術、復康及教育服務,讓他們能茁壯成長,充實生命,從而發揮潛力、融入社會。