Life Insurance

HEALTH
Even though life is full of challenges, as long as we equip ourselves, we can still be the champion of our life. FTLife is proud to present the “Protect Starter” Critical Illness Protector, which allows you to enjoy a protection against Critical Illnesses such as Cancer, Stroke, Severe Heart Attack, etc. at affordable premiums. Additionally, with the Waiver of Premium Benefit and other features, protections fully Power Up!

HealthCare 168 Plus Critical Illness Protector
Period

UP TO AGED 100 YEARS

Issue age

AGED 15 DAYS - 65 YEARS

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Cover multiple common Critical Illnesses including Cancer and Severe Heart Attack

In addition of covering 76 Critical Illnesses (including all the congenital conditions of the covered Critical Illnesses that have not been detected at or before the Policy issue), “Protect Starter” also offers a lump sum of Living Benefit1, 2, 3, 4 of various Severity Levels and protects the Insured until 100 years of age, which allows you to better cope with any unexpected medical and living expenses.

Living Benefit1, 2, 3, 4 (Sum Insured) Severity Levels Example of Critical Illness(es)
100%
(Deducting Living Benefit1, 2, 3, 4 paid or payable (if any))
3 Cancer, Severe Heart Attack, Stroke, Benign Brain Tumour
50% 2 Minimally Invasive Direct Coronary Artery By-pass
20% 1 Carcinoma In Situ5, Angioplasty
Provide continued protection with the Waiver of Premium Benefit

All future premiums payable under the basic plan will be waived from the Policy Monthly Anniversary immediately following the diagnosis date once a Living Benefit1, 2, 3, 4 for Severity Level 2 or 3 Critical Illnesses has been paid or is payable. The Insured can continue to enjoy the protection of the Plan until the Policy is terminated.

Get well preparation for family members with guaranteed Death Benefit1, 2, 7

In the unfortunate event of the death of the Insured, the Death Benefit1, 2, 7 of up to 100% of the Sum Insured plus the terminal dividend6 (if any) will be paid, as a token of condolence for the family.

Offer Guaranteed Cash Value and non-guaranteed Terminal Dividend6

On top of life and Critical Illness benefits, “Protect Starter” also offers you the Guaranteed Cash Value starting from the Policy Anniversary of the Insured’s 65 birthday or the end of premium payment period (whichever is later), plus the non-guaranteed terminal dividend6 (if any), to provide you a protection and reward your health as well.

For details, please refer to the At-a-Glance Table of Product Brochure.

Lock your Insurability at an early stage with Convertibility Privilege8

“Protect Starter” offers you an option - starting from the 5th Policy Anniversary, you can choose to fully or partially convert the Sum Insured of this basic plan to our designated whole life or whole life Critical Illness protection plan, without provision of further evidence of the Insured’s insurability and subject to the then prevailing rules of the Company, in order to let you lock your insurability at an early stage.

Flexible premium payment period and premium prepayment options9

The Plan offers a premium payment period of 15, 20, 25 and 30 years. For policies with a 15-year premium payment period, you can choose a premium prepayment9 of 1 year, 3 years or 5 years, paying up the Plan with a lower cost.

Free Worldwide Emergency Assistance10

When you apply for “Protect Starter” Critical Illness Protector, you can access Free 24-Hour Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services10 specially dedicated to our honorable customers wherever you are. The maximum benefit (per incident) reaches up to USD 1,000,000, which includes emergency medical evacuation / repatriation, delivery of mortal remains and other services to ensure immediate support for you.

Notes
  1. The aggregate total amount of all Living Benefit plus (i) Maturity Benefit or (ii) Death Benefit (as the case may be) paid or payable under the basic plan of this Policy shall not exceed the Sum Insured of the basic plan of this Policy, except for the case that the Insured dies after there is any Living Benefit for Severity Level 3 Critical Illness paid or payable, the aggregate total amount of all Living Benefits plus Compassionate Death Benefit under the basic plan of this Policy shall not exceed the Sum Insured of the basic plan of this Policy plus USD 1,000.
  2. The aggregate total amount of all Living Benefit paid or payable for the Severity Level 1 and 2 Critical Illness(es) shall not exceed 90% of the Sum Insured. Living Benefit will cease immediately after any Living Benefit paid or payable for the Severity Level 3 Critical Illness. The aggregate total amount of Living Benefit of the Severity Level 1 and 2 Critical Illness(es) (if any) shall be deducted from the Living Benefit paid or payable for the Severity Level 3 Critical Illness or Death Benefit.
  3. Irrespective of any Living Benefit paid or payable for any Severity Level 1 Critical Illness, the full premiums will continue to be payable without any reduction.
  4. In case more than one Critical Illness is diagnosed in the same accident / illness, we will only pay the benefit relating to one of those Critical Illness for which the highest benefit amount is payable. In the event that the benefit amounts relating to all these Critical Illnesses are the same, we shall pay the benefit amount at our sole discretion for anyone, not all, of these Critical Illnesses. Please refer to the Policy Provisions for details.
  5. Maximum total benefit (per Insured) is USD 50,000 for Carcinoma In Situ.
  6. Terminal dividend is not guaranteed and will be payable after this Policy has been in force for a specified number of Policy Years, and the Company has the sole discretion over the distribution of the terminal dividend and its amount. The Company will consider the total amount of Living Benefits paid or payable and the amount that exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value of the Policy (if any) before determining the distribution of terminal dividend and its amount. Newly announced terminal dividend is influenced by a number of factors, including but not limited to investment returns and market fluctuations, and the amount may be higher or lower than the amount previously announced. Terminal dividend will be paid upon the earliest of the following: (i) death of the Insured; (ii) the Living Benefit of Severity Level 3 Critical Illness is paid or payable under the basic plan of this Policy; (iii) Policy is fully or partially surrendered; (iv) the Convertibility Privilege is exercised and (v) Policy Maturity (the Policy Anniversary at which the Insured attained age of 100). We will pay the terminal dividend on the basic plan in accordance with the provisions of this Plan, deducting any Indebtedness thereunder.
  7. If (i) the Insured is dead after Living Benefit has been paid or is payable for Severity Level 3 Critical Illness; and (ii) designated rider(s) attached to the plan is still in force, we will pay USD 1,000 as the Compassionate Death Benefit.
  8. Convertibility Privilege is only applicable when: (i) the issue age of the Insured is below age of 60; (ii) the basic plan of this Policy is not issued with extra premium loading, exclusions or special terms and conditions; (iii) no Living Benefit under the basic plan of this Policy had been paid or is payable; and (iv) the Policy is in force and the Insured is still alive upon exercising Convertibility Privilege. Convertibility Privilege can be fully or partially converted and can only be applied and exercised once at the 5th Policy Anniversary, the Sum Insured of the new converted plan must be an amount equals to or less than the Sum Insured of this basic plan. (i) If the Sum Insured of the basic plan of this Policy has been fully converted to the new converted plan, the basic plan of this Policy will be terminated immediately upon the conversion; or (ii) if the Sum Insured of the basic plan of this Policy has been partially converted to the new converted plan, the Sum Insured of the basic plan of this Policy will be reduced correspondingly; and (iii) once exercised the full conversion, the other rider(s) (if any) except the designated rider(s) will be terminated immediately after the conversion of this basic plan, your payment of additional premium (if required) for the new converted plan.
  9. The premium prepayment option is only applicable to policies with 15 years premium payment period and an annual premium payment mode. Prepaid premium will be credited to your Premium Deposit Account and accumulate at the prevailing interest rate offered at that time (the current interest rate offered is 2% per annum, but is not guaranteed). You may withdraw the entire amount from the Premium Deposit Account (i) before the end of premium payment period; (ii) a Living Benefit has been paid or payable for Severity Level 2 or 3 Critical Illness; or (iii) before policy termination, whichever is the earliest, but any interest credited will be forfeited. The Company reserves the right of final decision on any withdrawal requests on the Premium Deposit Account. Any remaining balance in your Premium Deposit Account will be refunded upon (i) policy termination; (ii) a Living Benefit has been paid or payable for Severity Level 2 or 3 Critical Illness; or (iii) at the end of the premium payment period of the Policy, whichever is the earliest. If the amount in the Premium Deposit Account is not sufficient to pay the premium, the Policy Owner is required to make up the difference, by which you are required to pay outstanding premiums so that the Policy shall remain effective. Otherwise, the Policy will be terminated or subject to an automatic premium loan so that the Policy shall remain effective. The termination of the Policy will result in loss of protection. In case of early termination of the Policy, you may also suffer material loss. If the Insured passes away, the sum in the Premium Deposit Account will become the property / estate of the Policy Owner, which will not form part of the payment to the Beneficiary(ies).
  10. Free Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services is provided by International SOS (HK) Limited. FTLife Insurance Company Limited reserves the right to change the terms and conditions of Free Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services and assumes no responsibility of the services provided by the third party service provider.
  11. If the Critical Illness is diagnosed in a Hospital in the People’s Republic of China (except Hong Kong and Macau), we will pay the benefit only if the Critical Illness as classified by the government of the People's Republic of China or in a Hospital which is in the list of approved hospitals as determined by FTLife from time to time (applicable to non-Hong Kong residents only).

The above product summary is for reference only. For more details on the product, please refer to the policy terms and benefits.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


DOWNLOADS

“Protect Starter” Critical Illness Protector Product Brochure

PDF Format

“Protect Starter” Critical Illness Protector First-Year Premium Refund Promotion Flyer

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人寿保障

医疗
纵使人生充满挑战,只要好好装备自己,我们亦能赢得起。富通保险诚意推出「首护易」危疾保障计划,让您能以相宜的保费获享癌症、中风及严重心脏病发作等危疾的保护网,配合保费豁免保障等特点,保障Power Up!

危疾无忧保障医疗保险
保障期

至100岁

投保年龄

初生15日至65岁

投保方法

您的理财顾问

涵盖多种常见危疾 包括癌症、严重心脏病发作

「首护易」危疾保障计划涵盖76种危疾(包括于投保时或投保前未发现的先天性受保障之危疾),会就不同严重程度之危疾作出一笔过生存赔偿1,2,3,4,并保障受保人至100岁,让您毋惧突如其来的医疗费用及额外生活开支。

生存赔偿1,2,3,4(保额) 严重程度 危疾例子
100%
(须扣除已付或应付之生存赔偿1,2,3,4(如有))
3 癌症、严重心脏病发作、中风、良性脑肿瘤
50% 2 微创冠状动脉搭桥手术
20% 1 原位癌5、冠状血管成形术
保费豁免 继续获得保障

一旦就严重程度2或3之危疾有已付或应付的生存赔偿1,2,3,4后,于紧接确诊日之保单周月日起的基本计划之未来保费将获豁免,受保人可继续获得计划之保障至保单终止。

保证身故赔偿1,2,7  为家人作准备

若受保人不幸身故,我们将一笔过支付高达100%保额及终期红利6(如有)作为身故赔偿1,2,7,为家人留下一份心意。

兼享保证现金价值及非保证终期红利6

除危疾及人寿保障外,我们会于保费缴付年期完结或受保人年届65岁(以较迟者为准)以后派发保证现金价值,再加上非保证终期红利6(如有),奖励您拥有健康的身体,同时让您获得保障。

详情请参阅产品小册子内的计划一览表。

可转换权益8  及早锁定可保性

「首护易」为您提供一次性选项,在符合本公司当时的通行规则下,让您可于第5个保单周年日根据个人需要,全数或部分转换此基本计划的保额至指定终身寿险或终身危疾寿险计划,而毋须进一步提供受保人的可保证明,及早锁定可保性。

自选保费缴付年期及预缴方案9

计划设有15年、20年、25年及30年保费缴付年期,而选择15年保费缴付年期之保单更可于投保时选择分1、3或5年预缴保费9,助您以较低的成本完成保费供款。

免费环球紧急支持服务10

只要投保「首护易」,无论身在何地,您都可享有特别为尊贵客户而设的24小时免费环球紧急支持服务10,赔偿限额高达1,000,000美元(每一事件计),包括紧急医疗撤离 / 遣返及运送遗体等服务,让您获得实时支持。

  1. 在本保单之基本计划下,已付或应付的所有生存赔偿及(i)期满利益;或(ii)身故赔偿(视乎个别情况而定)的累积总金额不得超过本保单之基本计划的保额。除了受保人是在就严重程度3之危疾有任何已付或应付的生存赔偿后身故,于此情况下,则在本保单之基本计划下所有生存赔偿及恩恤身故赔偿的累积总金额不得超过本保单之基本计划的保额另加1,000美元。
  2. 就严重程度1及2之危疾所有已付或应付的生存赔偿累积总额不得超过保额的90%。生存赔偿会于出现任何已付或应付属严重程度3之危疾的生存赔偿后立刻终止。而就严重程度1及2之危疾(如有)的已付或应付的生存赔偿累积总额将在严重程度3的危疾所作出的生存赔偿或身故赔偿中扣除。
  3. 无论就任何严重程度1之危疾是否有已付或应付的生存赔偿,您仍须缴交全数保费,而保费亦不会获任何扣减。
  4. 倘若在同一意外 / 疾病中确诊多于一种危疾,本公司将只支付该同一事件中赔偿金额最高的一种危疾,如所有该等危疾的赔偿金额相同,本公司会全权酌情决定就其中任何一种(并非就所有)危疾支付赔偿金额。详情请参阅保单条款。
  5. 原位癌的应付生存赔偿之最高总限额为50,000美元(每受保人计)。
  6. 终期红利并非保证,保单必须已生效超过指定的保单年度后方会派发,且本公司对终期红利的派发及其金额有唯一的酌情权。本公司会考虑已付或应付的生存赔偿总额及其超出保单的保证现金价值的金额(如有)后才决定终期红利的派发及其金额。而新公布的终期红利会受不同因素影响,包括但不限于投资回报及市场波动,可能比上一次公布时的金额增加或减少。终期红利将会于以下最早发生的情况下支付:(i)受保人身故;(ii)本保单之基本计划中有已付或应付就严重程度3之危疾的生存赔偿;(iii)保单全数 / 部份退保;(iv)行使可转换权益;或(v)保单期满(受保人年届100岁的保单周年日)。我们会根据此计划的条款按基本计划派发终期红利,惟从中会先扣除在本保单下的任何欠款。
  7. 若(i)受保人在出现任何已付或应付属严重程度3之危疾的生存赔偿后死亡;及(ii)本保单之基本计划和附加于基本计划下的指定附加保障仍然生效,我们将给付1,000美元之恩恤身故赔偿。
  8. 可转换权益只适用于:(i)受保人之缮发年龄为60岁以下;(ii)本保单之基本计划于缮发时没有任何不保事项、额外保费或特别条款和条件;(iii)本保单之基本计划下从没有作出任何已付或应付的生存赔偿;及(iv)行使此权益时本保单仍然有效及受保人仍然生存。可转换权益可以全数或部分转换,并只可于第5个保单周年日行使及只可行使一次,而新转换的计划保额必须相等或少于此基本计划之保额。(i)如本保单之基本计划的保额已全数转换至新转换的计划,本保单之基本计划将于转换时实时终止;及(ii)如本保单之基本计划的保额已部份转换至新转换的计划,本保单之基本计划的保额将会相应调低;及(iii)如本保单之基本计划的保额已全数转换至新转换的计划,除指定附加保障外,本保单之其他附加保障(如有)将会于此基本计划转换后实时终止。您须为新转换的计划缴付额外保费(如需要)。
  9. 预缴保费选项只适用于保费缴付年期为15年及年缴保费模式的保单。预缴之保费将会存入保费储存户口,已存于保费储存户口之款项会按当时本公司所给付之利率获派利息(现时年利率为2厘,惟此利率并非保证)。请注意,在(i)保费缴付年期完结前;(ii)就严重程度2或3之危疾有已付或应付生存赔偿前;或(iii)保单终止前(以最早者为准),保单持有人可全数提取保费储存户口内之金额,但本公司将会收回任何已派发的利息。本公司对任何保费储存户口的提取要求保留最终决定权。于(i)保单终止;(ii)就严重程度2或3之危疾有已付或应付生存赔偿;或(iii)保费缴付年期完结时(以最早者为准),保费储存户口内的任何余额将退还予保单持有人。如保费储存户口之款项不足以缴付保费,保单持有人须补回有关保费差额,届时您须缴交未清缴之保费以维持保单生效。否则,保单会被终止或于被执行自动保费贷款下继续生效。保单终止会导致失去保障。当保单提早终止,您亦可能会蒙受重大损失。如受保人身故,保费储存户口内之金额将成为保单持有人之财产 / 遗产,故不会成为付予受益人的给付金额之一部份。
  10. 「免费环球紧急支持服务」由International SOS Assistance(HK)Ltd提供。富通保险有限公司保留修改「免费环球紧急支持服务」条款及服务之权利及将不会就第三方服务供货商所提供的服务负上任何责任。
  11. 如在中华人民共和国内(香港及澳门除外)的医院确诊危疾,我们只会赔偿中华人民共和国政府评定为3A级的医院或在我们不时确定的获批准的医院名单内的医院所确诊的危疾(只适用于非本港居民)。

以上产品简介只供参考。 欲知产品详情,请参阅保单条款及保障。

如您对此产品有兴趣,请联系您的理财顾问。

您可能对以下产品也有兴趣

xxx

xxx


xxx

xxx


下载

「首护易」危疾保障计划产品小册子

PDF 格式

「首护易」危疾保障计划首年保费回赠优惠宣传单张

PDF 格式

与朋友分享


联络我们
留言给我们