Life Insurance

HEALTH
"HealthCare 168" Critical Illness Protector provided by FTLife offers various innovative product advantages and extra protections, which is your preferred critical illness protection.

HealthCare 168 Critical Illness Health Insurance
Period

UP TO AGED 100

Issue age

AGED 15 DAYS – 65 YEARS

You can buy this from

YOUR FINANCIAL CONSULTANT

Full coverage against 168 illnesses1

This plan covers 168 illnesses1, including all congenital Critical Illnesses and Juvenile Illnesses which have not been detected at policy issue. It also covers common Carcinoma In Situ1, 2 and Less Severe Malignancy1, 2 in up to 38 organs. Some common Juvenile Illnesses, Critical Illnesses and operations of lower Severity Level such as Carcinoma In Situ, Less Severe Heart Attack, Minimally Invasive Direct Coronary Artery By-pass, Severe Asthma and Autism are also covered by this plan, providing you and your family with comprehensive protection.

Coverage up to 160% of the Sum Insured on respiratory diseases3,4,5

Serious air pollution directly threaten the health of citizens, while some long-term illnesses such as Lung Cancer or Asthma not only involve expensive medical costs, but may also cause people losing the ability to work. Thus, the plan covers various serious or long-term respiratory diseases. If the insured is diagnosed with a covered respiratory disease, Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease4 of up to 60% of the Sum Insured will be paid out.

Up to 300% of the Sum Insured coverage for Cancer5,6

Cancer treatment is advancing rapidly but there is always the possibility of recurrence. In order to offer financial assistance to the insured in fighting cancer, up to 200% of the Sum Insured of Additional Cancer Benefit6 will be paid together with the first Living Benefit, hence the total benefits up to 300% of the Sum Insured6 will be provided. Whether it is a new cancer (unrelated to the preceding cancer) or it is a continuation, recurrence or a related cancer of the preceding cancer can be covered under this Additional Cancer Benefit.

Additional Cancer Benefit6 shall be paid subject to below waiting period requirements:

  1. Subsequent to the claim of Living Benefit from a non-cancer Severity Level 3 Critical Illness, the subsequent cancer has to be diagnosed at least 1 year from the date of diagnosis of the related Critical Illness; and
  2. If the subsequent cancer is unrelated to the preceding Cancer, the period between the diagnosis dates of the two Cancer has to be at least 1 year apart; and
  3. If the subsequent Cancer is a continuation, recurrence or a related Cancer of the preceding Cancer, the period between the diagnosis dates of the two Cancer has to be at least 3 years apart

The plan also pays Living Benefit for Carcinoma In Situ in different organs2,7 with maximum 2 times. The insured can receive ample coverage and undergo treatment with peace of mind even facing different conditions.

Up to 200% of the Sum Insured coverage for Stroke / Severe Heart Attack5,8

Stroke and heart disease are common urban diseases, and heart-related disease is one of the three major killer diseases. In order to protect the insured’s health, the plan provides the insured with benefit on Stroke / Severe Heart Attack of up to 200% of the Sum Insured8 (including the first Living Benefit claim of the plan and 100% Sum Insured8 of Additional Benefit on Stroke and Heart Attack). The subsequent Stroke/Severe Heart Attack should meet a minimum of 1-year waiting period.

Additional benefit of maximum 60% of the Sum Insured for up to first 20 years4,5,9

In the unfortunate event of death of the insured and/or the insured is diagnosed with one of the Critical Illnesses or Juvenile Illnesses (other than respiratory diseases) within the first 20 policy years (issue age 20 or below) or within the first 10 policy years (issue age 21 or above), Additional Death Benefit and/or Additional Living Benefit will be paid up to 60% of the Sum Insured, helping to relieve the insured’s medical burden and to enable them to undergo treatment with peace of mind.

The insured also can enjoy the Convertibility Privilege10. Starting from the 19th policy anniversary (Issue age 20 or below) or starting from the 9th policy anniversary (Issue age 21 or above), you may convert the Additional Living Benefit and Additional Death Benefit into a designated whole life or whole life with critical illness protection insurance plan offered by us without provision of further evidence of the insured’s insurability.

Reset maximum 60% of the Sum Insured after claims and may get back up to 100% of the original protection11

This plan offers Protection Reset Benefit11 that allows you to clear your mind of worries about the reduction of your existing health protection by previous claims. After payment of Severity Level 1 or 2 Critical Illness(es) and/or Juvenile Illness(es) claims, protection can be reset up to 60% Sum Insured after 1 year and will get back up to 100% original protection again.

All future premiums will be waived9 with continuing protection

All future premiums payable under this basic plan will be waived9 from the respective diagnosis date once a Living Benefit for Severity Level 2 or 3 Critical Illnesses has been paid or payable. The insured can enjoy free protection up to the termination of the policy.

Protection and wealth accumulation rolled into one

It provides Guaranteed Cash Value which will increase as the policy year passes, together with the Terminal Dividend12, giving you comprehensive protection and at the same time growing your wealth.

“HealthCare 168” Critical Illness Protector is flexible with your financial needs. You will receive Guaranteed Cash Value plus Terminal Dividend12 (less Living Benefit previously paid) upon policy surrender when you are in a financial strait. This plan can achieve early capital protection at the 15th policy anniversary (depends on the premium payment term).

Medical Concierge Service13

The professional team provides information regarding specialist consultation, doctor referral and hospitalization, help you get access to a network hospital (including 12 private hospitals in Hong Kong and 90 top-graded hospitals (include Top Tier 3A hospitals) in Mainland China) upon a network doctor’ s referral.

Flexible premium payment period for your financial needs

The plan offers premium payment period of 5, 10, 15, 20 and 25 years. For policies with 5-year premium payment period, you may choose the premium prepayment option as short as 1-year or 3-year, thereby enjoying a lower cost by paying up the plan earlier with the interest earned on the prepaid premiums14.

Free Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services

When you enroll in “HealthCare 168” Critical Illness Protector, you will enjoy 24-Hour Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services no matter where you are. The maximum claim amount is up to US$1,000,000 (per incident), which include emergency medical evacuation / repatriation and repatriation of mortal remains etc.

Remarks
  1. For details of the scope of Critical Illness coverage, please refer to the “HealthCare 168” Critical Illness Protector: Overview of Covered Critical Illness Benefits
  2. The maximum total amount of Living Benefit payable for each of the Juvenile Illnesses and each of the following Critical Illnesses of (i) Carcinoma In Situ; (ii) Less Severe Malignancy; (iii) Minimally Invasive Direct Coronary Artery By-pass; (iv) Osteoporosis with Fracture; and (v) Pituitary Adenoma under all policies of the insured in the Company is USD50,000.
  3. Coverage up to 160% of the Sum Insured on respiratory diseases, including 100% of the Sum Insured of the Living Benefit of Severity Level 3 Critical Illness and 60% of the Sum Insured of the Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease within the first 20 policy years (issue age 20 or below) / within the first 10 policy years (issue age 21 or above).
  4. The aggregate total amount of all Additional Living Benefit, Additional Death Benefit and Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease is up to 60% of the Sum Insured within the first 20 policy years (issue age 20 or below) or within the first 10 policy years (issue age 21 or above). Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease will be equal to 50% of the Sum Insured after the 20th policy year (issue age 20 or below) / after the 10th policy year (issue age 21 or above) subject to the aggregate total amount of Living Benefit previously paid which has to be less than the Sum Insured before claiming the Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease, and if the insured is diagnosed with a respiratory disease of Severity Level 3 Critical Illness, the Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease will be paid out after deduction of Additional Living Benefit (if any) and Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease (if any) previously paid.
  5. If the insured is diagnosed with a qualifying Critical Illness or Juvenile Illness, we will pay a Living Benefit, Additional Living Benefit, Additional Cancer Benefit, Additional Benefit on Stroke and Heart Attack and Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease provided that the insured is alive when you apply to us for the benefit claim.
  6. Up to 300% of the Sum Insured coverage for Cancer includes the first Living Benefit on Cancer and subsequent 2 claims of Additional Cancer Benefit. For the subsequent claims, the insured must survive for at least 14 days from the date of diagnosis of Cancer and meet the waiting period requirement listed in the policy provisions. The coverage of the Additional Cancer Benefit will cease on the policy anniversary at which the insured attains age 85. The policy will be terminated when the aggregate total amount of Additional Cancer Benefit and Additional Benefit on Stroke and Heart Attack paid reaches 200% of the Sum Insured.
  7. We will pay benefit once only for each Severity Level 1 and 2 Critical Illnesses (other than Carcinoma In Situ) and Juvenile Illnesses. Total amount of all Living Benefit paid for the Critical Illness (es) of Severity Level 1 and 2 and Juvenile Illness (es) equals to 90% of the Sum Insured, and the residual 10% of Sum Insured will be paid upon the death of the insured or in the event of diagnosis of Severity Level 3 Critical Illnesses. Living Benefit of Severity Level 3 Critical Illness or Death Benefit will be paid after deduction of Living Benefit of Severity Level 1 and 2 Critical Illnesses and Juvenile Illnesses previously paid. Coverage on Severity Level 1 and 2 Critical Illnesses and Juvenile Illnesses will cease upon the diagnosis of a qualifying Severity Level 3 Critical Illness.
  8. Up to 200% Sum Insured coverage for Stroke / Severe Heart Attack includes the first Living Benefit on Stroke / Severe Heart Attack and a subsequent claim of Additional Benefit on Stroke and Heart Attack. For the subsequent claim, the insured must survive for at least 14 days from the date of diagnosis of Stroke / Severe Heart Attack and meet the waiting period requirement listed in the policy provisions. The subsequent claim on Stroke/Severe Heart Attack must be a Separate Stroke/Severe Heart Attack from any of the previous claim (if applicable) such that Additional Benefit on Stroke and Heart Attack will be paid. The coverage of the Additional Benefit on Stroke and Heart Attack will cease on the policy anniversary at which the insured attains age 85. The policy will be terminated when the aggregate total amount of Additional Cancer Benefit and Additional Benefit on Stroke and Heart Attack paid reaches 200% of the Sum Insured.
  9. Irrespective of any Living Benefit/Additional Living Benefit paid for any Critical Illness(es) of Severity Level 1 or Juvenile Illness(es), the full premiums under this basic plan continue to be payable.
  10. The Convertibility Privilege is only applicable to Issue Age of 55 or below. Upon conversion, the Additional Living Benefit and Additional Death Benefit shall be ceased immediately. The sum insured of the new converted plan will equal to 60% of Sum Insured less the total amount of Additional Living Benefit paid (if any) and Additional Benefit on Respiratory Disease paid (if any). The Convertibility Privilege will be expired upon the 20th Policy Anniversary (Issue age 20 or below) or the 10th Policy Anniversary (Issue age 21 or above).
  11. The Protection Reset Benefit is payable together with the Death Benefit or Living Benefit of Severity Level 3 Critical Illness if the date of diagnosis of the Severity Level 3 Critical Illness or the date of death of the insured is before the policy anniversary immediately following the insured’s age 75. Protection Reset Benefit is equal to the total amount of Living Benefit paid for Severity Level 1 and 2 Critical Illness(es) and/or Juvenile Illness(es) (up to 60% Sum Insured) of which the date of diagnosis of such illness(es) is at least 1 year before the date of diagnosis of the Severity Level 3 Critical Illness or the date of death of the insured.
  12. Terminal Dividend is not guaranteed and will be payable after this policy has been in force for a specified number of policy years. FTLife will consider the total amount of Living Benefits paid (if any) and the amount that exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value of the policy before determining the amount of the Terminal Dividend. Newly announced Terminal Dividend are influenced by a number of factors, including but not limited to investment returns and market fluctuations, and the amount may be higher or lower than the amount previously announced. Terminal Dividend will be paid upon the earliest of the followings: (i) death; (ii) payment of the Living Benefit of Severity Level 3 Critical Illness; (iii) policy surrender; and (iv) maturity when the insured attains age 100.
  13. Medical Concierge Service and Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services are provided by Actuarial Insourcing Services Limited (AIS) and International SOS (HK) Limited respectively. FTLife Insurance Company Limited reserves the right to change the terms and conditions of Medical Concierge Service and Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services and assumes no responsibility of the services provided by the third party service provider. For details of Medical Concierge Service, please refer to the service flyers.
  14. The premium prepayment option is only applicable to policies with 5-year premium payment period and annual premium payment mode. Prepaid premium will be credited to your premium deposit account and accumulate at the prevailing interest rate offered at that time (the current interest rate offered is 2% per annum, but is not guaranteed). If the amount in the premium deposit account is not sufficient to pay the premium, the policy owner is required to make up the difference.

The above product summary is for reference only. Please refer to the policy provision for the terms and conditions.

If you are interested in this product, please contact your insurance consultant.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

"MediSave" Medical Account

"MediSave" Medical Account


"Regent · Prestige" Insurance Plan

"Regent · Prestige" Insurance Plan


DOWNLOADS

“HealthCare 168” Critical Illness Protector Brochure

PDF Format

Product Promotion Flyer

PDF Format

“Medical Concierge Service” Flyer

PDF Format

SHARE WITH FRIENDS


Contact Us
Send Us A Message

人寿保障

医疗
富通保险诚意推出「守护168」危疾保障计划。计划集合多项创新产品优势,以及多种的额外赔偿,是您的首选危疾保障。

保障期

至100岁

投保年龄

初生 15 日 - 65 岁

投保方法

您的理财顾问

涵盖168种疾病保障1

计划涵盖168种疾病1,包括于投保时未获发现的所有先天性疾病、38个器官/部位之常见原位癌1,2及次级严重癌症1,2。即使是严重程度较轻之儿童疾病、危疾及手术,包括原位癌、次级严重心脏病发作、微创冠状动脉搭桥手术、严重哮喘及自闭症等亦获保障,为您及您的家人提供全方位保障。

呼吸系统疾病高达160%保额赔偿3,4,5

严重空气污染威胁城市人健康,部份长期疾病如肺癌、哮喘等,不但医疗费用高昂,更有可能会令病人丧失工作能力。本计划特别为严重或长期呼吸系统疾病提供保障,若受保人患上受保障的呼吸系统疾病,可获高达60%保额之系统疾病额外赔偿4

为癌症提供高达300%保额之保障5,6

治疗癌症的技术一日千里,但往往存在复发的可能。为给予受保人经济支持对抗癌症,计划为受保人提供高达200%保额的额外癌症赔偿6,连同计划的首次生存赔偿,提供合共高达300%保额的赔偿6 。不论是新癌症 (与上一次的癌症不相关)或是原有癌症的延续、复发或相关的癌症,皆可受保于此额外癌症赔偿。

额外癌症赔偿6亦需要符合以下的等候期方可获此赔偿:

  1. 受保人就严重程度3之危疾(非癌症)已获生存赔偿,有关危疾的诊断日期与其后的癌症诊断日期相距最少1年;及
  2. 其后确诊的癌症与上一次的癌症不相关,两次癌症之间的确诊日期只须相距最少1年;及
  3. 其后确诊的癌症是上一次癌症的延续、复发或相关的癌症,两次癌症之间的确诊日必须相距最少3年

此外,本计划特别就不同器官的原位癌提供多达2次赔偿2,7。即使面对不同境况,受保人也能获得充裕保障,安心接受治疗。

为中风/严重心臓病发作提供高达200%保额之保障5,8

中风及心臓病是常见的都市疾病,心脏相关疾病更是三大杀手病之一。为守护受保人的健康,本计划特别为受保人就中风/严重心臓病发作提供高达200%保额之保障8 (包括本计划的首次生存赔偿及100%保额的额外中风及心臓病赔偿8) ,惟其后之中风/严重心脏病发作需符合最少1年的等候期。

长达首20年获享额外最高60%保额赔偿4,5,9

若受保人于首20个保单年度内(投保年龄为20岁或以下)或首10个保单年度内(投保年龄为21岁或以上)不幸身故及/或确诊患上其中一项危疾或儿童疾病(呼吸系统疾病除外),我们将支付高达60%保额之额外身故赔偿及/或额外生存赔偿,助受保人减轻医疗负担,安心接受治疗。

 

受保人更可享有可转换权益10,您可选择从第19个保单周年日起(投保年龄为20岁或以下) 或从第9个保单周年日起(投保年龄为21岁或以上)在毋须提供可保证明的情况下,把额外生存赔偿及额外身故赔偿转换为我们指定提供的终身寿险或危疾保障终身寿险计划。

理赔后可还原高达60%保额 可再次获得最高100%原有保障11

本计划特设保障还原利益11,让您不用担心过往的索偿而减少现有的健康保障。若赔偿了严重程度1或2之危疾及/或儿童疾病,于1年后可还原高达60%保额,可再次获得最高100%原有保障。

保费永久豁免9 继续享用保障

就首次因严重程度2或3之危疾已付或应付生存赔偿后,于确诊日起往后的基本计划的保费可获永久豁免9,受保人可免费享用保障至保单终止。

集保障与财富增值于一身

「守护168」危疾保障计划内的保证现金价值会随着保单年期不断增长,再加上终期红利12,让您获得保障的同时,兼享财富增值。

「守护168」灵活配合您的理财需要,当您需要现金周转而选择退保时,您可获得保证现金价值加上终期红利12 (须扣除已给付之生存赔偿)。本计划更可于短至15个保单周年日达至保本效益(根据供款年期而定)。

医疗礼宾服务13

专业团队为您提供有关专科诊症、医生转介和入住医院等资料,并按网络医生的转介协助您入住网络医院 (包括12间香港私家医院及90间连同顶级三甲医院在内的国内优质医院)。

灵活保费缴付年期 配合理财需要

计划提供5 年、10 年、15 年 、20 年及25年保费缴付年期,而选择5年缴付期之保单更可以选择分1或3年预缴保费,助您以更低廉的成本提早完成保费供款,而预缴之保费亦可赚取利息14

免费环球紧急支持服务

您只要投保「守护 168」危疾保障计划,无论您身在何地,都可享有特别为尊贵客户而设的24小时免费环球紧急支持服务,赔偿限额高达美元 1,000,000(每一事件计),包括紧急医疗撤离/遣返及运送遗体等服务,让您获得实时支持。

  1. 有关危疾的保障范围,请参阅「守护168」危疾保障计划受保危疾赔偿一览表。
  2. 受保人在本公司的所有保单下,就每项儿童疾病及以下每项危疾的应付生存赔偿之最高总限额为50,000美元: (i)原位癌;(ii)次级严重癌症;(iii) 微创冠状动脉搭桥手术;(iv) 骨质疏松症连骨折;及(v) 垂体瘤。
  3. 为呼吸系统疾病提供高达160%保额之保障包括100%保额的严重程度3之危疾生存赔偿及首20个保单年度内(投保年龄为20岁或以下)/首10个保单年度内(投保年龄为21岁或以上)60%保额的呼吸系统疾病额外赔偿。
  4. 受保人于首20个保单年度内(投保年龄为20岁或以下)或首10个保单年度内(投保年龄为21岁或以上),所有额外生存赔偿、额外身故赔偿及呼吸系统疾病额外赔偿总额高达保额的60%。而于第20个保单年度后(投保年龄为20岁或以下)或第10个保单年度后(投保年龄为21岁或以上),呼吸系统疾病额外赔偿总额则相等于保额的50%,惟在索偿呼吸系统疾病额外赔偿前,已支付的生存赔偿总额需少于保额,如确诊之呼吸系统疾病属严重程度3,则须扣除所有已支付之额外生存赔偿(如有)及呼吸系统疾病额外赔偿(如有)。
  5. 如受保人被确诊患上受保危疾或儿童疾病,在向本公司申请生存赔偿、额外生存赔偿、额外癌症赔偿、额外中风及心臓病赔偿及呼吸系统疾病额外赔偿时必须仍然生存。
  6. 为癌症提供最高300%保额之保障包括首次就癌症支付的生存赔偿及其后两次额外癌症赔偿。于其后的赔偿,受保人需在每次癌症确诊日后仍然生存最少14日及符合保单条款内的等候期。额外癌症赔偿将会于受保人年满85岁的保单周年日终止。当已支付的额外癌症赔偿及额外中风及心脏病赔偿的累积总额达保额的200%时,本保单将会终止。
  7. 严重程度1 及2 的每项危疾(原位癌除外) 及每项儿童疾病最多可索偿1 次。而严重程度1 及2之危疾及儿童疾病之最高生存赔偿总额为保额的90%,而剩余的10%保额将会于受保人身故或确诊严重程度3之危疾时支付。就严重程度1 及2 之危疾及儿童疾病已给付的生存赔偿金额将于本公司就严重程度3 之危疾给付生存赔偿或给付身故赔偿时扣除。严重程度1及2的危疾及儿童疾病之保障将会于确诊患上受保障的严重程度3之危疾后终止。
  8. 为中风/严重心脏病发作提供最高200%保额之保障包括首次就中风/ 严重心脏病发作的生存赔偿及其后一次额外中风及心脏病赔偿。于其后的赔偿,受保人需在每次中风及/或严重心脏病发作确诊日后仍然生存最少14日及符合保单条款内的等候期,而其后的中风/严重心脏病发作与任何之前的赔偿(如适用)必须属于不同的中风/严重心脏病发作,方可获额外中风及心脏病赔偿。额外中风及心脏病赔偿将会于受保人年满85岁的保单周年日终止。当已支付的额外癌症赔偿及额外中风及心脏病赔偿的累积总额达保额的200%时,本保单将会终止。
  9. 无论就任何严重程度1之危疾或儿童疾病已支付任何生存赔偿/额外生存赔偿,所有基本计划的全数保费仍需缴交。
  10. 可转换权益只适用于投保年龄为55岁或以下。额外生存赔偿及额外身故赔偿将会于转换后立即终止。新转换的计划保额等于保额的60%,减去已付的额外生存赔偿(如有)及呼吸系统疾病额外赔偿(如有)。可转换权益将于第20个保单周年日(投保年龄为20岁或以下) 或第10个保单周年日(投保年龄为21岁或以上)届满。
  11. 如严重程度3之危疾的诊断日期或受保人身故日期发生于紧随受保人75 岁的保单周年日之前,保障还原利益将会连同严重程度3之危疾生存赔偿或身故赔偿一并支付。保障还原利益相等于严重程度1及2之危疾及/或儿童疾病之生存赔偿总额(最高为保额的60%),惟该危疾的诊断日期与严重程度3之危疾的诊断日期或受保人身故日期相隔最少一年。
  12. 终期红利并非保证。本保单必须已生效超过指定的保单年度后派发。本公司会考虑已支付的生存赔偿总额(如有)及其超出本保单的保证现金价值金额后才决定终期红利的金额。而新公布的终期红利会受不同因素影响,包括但不限于投资回报及市场波动,可能比上一次公布时的金额增加或减少。终期红利将会于以下最早发生的情况下支付:(i) 身故;(ii) 支付就严重程度3之危疾的生存赔偿;(iii) 保单退保;及(iv) 保单期满(受保人年龄已达100岁)。
  13. 「医疗礼宾服务」及「环球紧急支持服务」分别由Actuarial Insourcing Services Limited (AIS) 及 International SOS Assistance (HK) Ltd 提供。富通保险有限公司保留修改「医疗礼宾服务」及「环球紧急支持服务」条款之权利及将不会就第三方服务供货商所提供的服务负上任何责任。有关「医疗礼宾服务」详情,可参阅服务单张。
  14. 预缴保费选项只适用于选择5 年保费缴付期及年缴保费模式的保单。预缴之保费将会存入保费储存户口,已存于保费储存户口之款项会按当时本公司所给付之利率获派利息(现时年利率为2 厘,惟此利率并非保证)。如保费储存户口之款项不足以缴付保费,保单持有人需补回有关保费差额。

以上产品简介只供参考。 欲知条款及细则,请参阅保单契约。

如您对此产品有兴趣,请联络您的理财顾问。

我们暂时只提供繁体中文及英文版本的产品宣传单张。

您可能对以下产品也有兴趣

「一世无忧」医疗户口

「一世无忧」医疗户口


「盛世 · 传家宝」寿险计划(优越版)

「盛世 · 传家宝」寿险计划(优越版)


下载

「守护168」危疾保障计划产品宣传单张

PDF 格式

产品优惠宣传单张

PDF 格式

「医疗礼宾服务」小册子

PDF 格式

与朋友分享


联络我们
留言给我们